Vertigo

in Liketu2 months ago



clt5170ny0005xysz0mefbqj4_tb20240126_191805.webp

I experience vertigo, once rooted in fear, now manifested in a disorienting loss of balance and direction rather than a fear of heights. This photo, taken as I ascended escalators at Gurney Mall in Penang, Malaysia, just before Chinese New Year, was meant to capture festive decorations but unintentionally encapsulates my vertigo. The blur, the disjointed motion, and the disorienting lines mirror my inner turmoil. While sifting through my collection for a photographed business card, this image seized my attention, revealing how accurately it portrays the vertigo sensation. If you've ever pondered the feeling of vertigo, perhaps this photo can provide insight.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I just learnt about vertigo now though
Nice picture!

I'm glad you didn't know about it until now.

I will try to make a picture like this myself and see how I can make it look very beautiful.

In my case, it was luck!

Yeah.

The picture is depicting vertigo quite well, as if someone is about to fall in one's own mind.

When to world stops spinning, feeling like I'm about to fall is exactly what happens. My sense of which way is up and down is badly affected.