You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tapas at the beach - What a view!

in Liketu2 years ago

Looks like you're adapting to the Spanish lifestyle 😂 Summer started and here during the weekends there are a lot of places with live music. I'm lucky ... We have a bar very close and their live music is our style! And they start very late. Yesterday evening the live music started here at 11.30. First I was surprised, but now I realize they cannot start earlier as many people are still in the restaurants at 10'ish. The best way is to adept and go with the flow!

Sort:  

Haha, yes! Although taking it a bit slow the past days, I thought I was better but my voice is now totally gone, and when I try coughing I'm in pain aargh. I'm not sure if I'm going to leave the house today, I think I will skip going outside for a day to hopefully feel better tomorrow.

Sounds great the live music, we mostly have youth hanging in front of our windows because of the stairs that's there and they tend to sit there (sometimes until late in the night because it's the holidays of course) and then we have their smoke entering the room pff.. Something I hope will not be lasting all summer, I don't want to be that new person complaining about stuff like that.

But like you said here, trying to go with the flow and let them be, as it's just the Spanish lifestyle, being up late..

!CTP

Ouch ... Sorry to hear that you're still not 100%. Have you tried hot tea with fresh ginger and lemon? That is really a good treatment. I learned that trick in the Philippines and it works great!
I'm in the same situation here. We have a lot of tourists coming from the Golf resort and they make so much noise. The rest of the year it's very nice here, but the summers. But I understand, most people work hard during the year and then they have finally their well deserved holiday and they make noise. It's also part of living here I guess. 😉😎
Take care and listen to your body. Hope you will be fine in a couple of days!

Oh so you know exactly what I mean there. I would rather skip that loud part myself, but thankfully, I think it will be mostly a thing during the summer months.

I'm finally ok now, although I feel it's not fully over when I touch my cheek, I keep rinsing with salt water and I feel fine, so I think it's all on its return now. Good thing too because the heat is here lol

!CTP

Good that're getting better! Next heat wave is coming ... Try to stay cool!

Yeah I noticed the weather forecast, oof.. hot!

🍦🍧🍨⛱️⛱️⛱️

That should help, thanks! haha