Some Happy Food and Drinks I Had Recently!

in Liketulast year



clebmi1hx00xt0isz31gzcuef_20230217_124011.webp
My precious happy drink - coconut sugar cane drink!
clebmi34100vf6xsz14j794qz_20230217_124029.webp
So generous amount of coconut flesh in this. Oh my, it cooled me down instantaneously!
clebmi7c200wu50szhxs4b3gh_IMG-20230216-WA0020.webp
A stall that sells both sugar cane and coconut juice together! Though they don't mix these two here for us, I mix them myself as I am used to having them together in Kuching!
clebmifd500y00psz1s6ofd8o_20230216_185743.webp
Coconut shake!
clebmii8f00tp9wsz1jf1986o_20230218_132333.webp
Delicious coconut jelly!
clebmiqep00zd2uszheiv8007_20230216_135815.webp
Choux from Superluna
clebmipso00yi5dsz3ui1hey1_IMG_20230216_083219_242.webp
Lychee Rose cupcake from Delectable. The frosting on top is actually very nice and yummy, not over sweet.
clebmj5i300wz3bsz5xueh99j_20230215_192544.webp
Delectable in The Gardens.
clebmj3zg00ws92sz4rn87pag_20230215_192539.webp
It sells all sorts of cakes and I think none disappoints.
clebmjcwm00wh0xsz1kgcd8g1_20230215_192532.webp
My heart goes out to this pretty white paper bag too

The weather in Malaysia has been scorching hot, seriously! I think for the past week, it easily hit 32 degree C easily and there was no rain till today, thank God it rained finally!

They say:

Good food is the foundation of genuine happiness! By Auguste Escoffier

I was a bit frustrated by the weather as it sparked off a low grade fever in my youngest son. In the process of taking care of him, I suddenly remembered and recalled a drink I used to drink in my Secondary School days in Kuching, Sarawak.

Coconut and sugarcane juice!

It is not hard to be craving for a drink to quench the thirst on such crazy weather. I was just kept thinking about this drink though I do not always have it too when I go back to my hometown in Kuching too. Since I have been thinking about it, I decided to "make" it here in Kuala Lumpur hahaha. It is not difficult. All I needed was some coconut juice and some sugarcane juice. The day I was looking for these 2 ingredients was already evening time. Hence many of my usual roadside stalls had closed their stalls. I was almost giving up driving about my neighbourhood till I suddenly remember a stall who was also closing. This roadside stall is known for their fresh coconut juice and they have also coconut shake which is coconut juice with vanila ice-cream on top. I bought one of each and the boss only charged me RM10 for it, yay! Their coconut shake is filled with generous amount of coconut flesh too, wow. The coconut juice is extra refreshing and sweet though I requested for no sugar syrup to be added. That only means the pure coconut juice itself is so fresh and sweet, lovely! There is also coconut jelly too that I ate as my lunch one day hahaha.

Hunting for sugar cane juice

Okay the same stall I went did not have sugar cane juice so I drove further into another area with stalls to try my luck. I found a stall selling both sugar cane and coconut juice! I was so happy because thee usual ones I spotted on the roadside were not there. I also noticed there was another stall selling cut guava. I actually returned to buy more sugarcane and coconut juice and some super delicious crunchy young guavas from them. Wow, this has got to be the best guava stall and I have marked it on my favorite list!

Choux

My husband now works in a cafe and sometimes they have some leftover choux or pastries that they can no longer keep. They will let the staff take back so I actually am very happy whenever he brings back these! I have no idea why I like choux so much except that they are sweet desserts hahah. But yes I like them so much that I actually ordered them for my birthday once as a treat to myself. Now that the husband brings them back often, what a bonus right!

Beautiful Cupcakes from Delectable

Delectable is quite a famous dessert and cake shop here in KL. I know them simply because ome of my friends used to work for them. I have tried some of their other cakes but have never tried their cupcakes. My youngest loves cupcakes and will request for them every now and then. When I saw some of their beautiful cupcakes going for RM10, I thought it will cheer him up. So I bought 2 for my parents in law and one for the youngest as the eldest son doesn't really go for cupcakes. It is lychee-rose flavoured and oh my, it is so pretty. Though I only bought 3 cupcakes, the lady wrapped them up so nicely in a very beautiful paper bag. Okay I admit, beautiful pretty bags and cupcakes do get my heart! HaHahaha!

That was such a pleasant week with many happy food for me though it was also a tough week of me having a terrible migraine and giddiness accompanied with later the son being a bit feverish, which we do not know if it is caused by the extremely hot weather. So these food actually comforted me! Thankful for food and now thankful for the evening rain too, yay!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu