Travel with work

in Liketulast year

Hi..

This description is about a place I met on my way to work. This place is located in an area called Ranna belonging to the Hambantota district of Sri Lanka. Nothing too special. This is a farm. This is a farm belonging to the Department of Agriculture. There is a restaurant at the entrance to the farm. What makes this restaurant unique is that all the food and drinks sold here are local. The food here is prepared hygienically without any artificial flavours or artificial colours. This is a farm-owned restaurant.

The entrance of the farm is decorated with various plants. The plants are cut into different shapes. It is fascinating. No chemical fertilizers are used on this farm and cultivation is done using only organic fertilizers.

IMG-20230109-WA0016.jpg

I haven't even been inside this farm yet. I am only talking about what I saw outside.

IMG-20230109-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20230109-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20230109-WA0014.jpg

These plants, which are pruned into the shape of elephants, peacocks and many other shapes, are maintained daily.

IMG-20230109-WA0018.jpg
Behind this restaurant it looks like a small lake. Beautiful fish live here. It is special that these fish are the fish we keep as pets.

IMG-20230109-WA0011.jpg
Meanwhile, a turtle on a rock caught my camera almost by accident.

IMG-20230109-WA0017.jpg
I think it must have come up because it likes the sun. This place is a place where the mind gets a little freedom. If this is how it is on the outside, how can it be on the inside?
I love to experience the beauty of nature. I can be a little free from my busy life.

Thank you..