Being pampered with food while taking care of son🥰

in Liketu2 years ago



clefvalmy01aa8psz9zk646xd_IMG_20230222_095419.webp
Woke up to a plate of yummy 'siumai', made by Mum's friend, using premium fresh minced pork. I love to eat these dipped into ketchup. Yums! My mum even made a cup of coffee for me. All ready on the table because she knew my time was packed.
clefvb1bh014b3ksz4w9jbtd2_IMG_20230222_203014.webp
Famous Sarawak Layer Cake. Here, you could see cheese layer cake, coffee layer cake, yam layer cake and chocolate creamy cake.
clefvbace017j3xsz3vwi2weq_IMG_20230222_124557.webp
Mum prepared all these on the table saying I needed some snacks in between too due to energy spent on taking care a sick child. She had bread and peanut butter spread. A pack of biscuits. And a pack of snack called fried sweet banana slices.
clefvbnod017c50szdu8h4rhv_IMG_20230222_124513.webp
She also ready all these drinks for all of us and said we can drink in between meals. So blessed!
clefvbknj01714nszcpqn7p4b_IMG_20230222_110608.webp
After early breakfast at home, all of them went out to Twin Stars Cafe for early lunch. This coffee shop had been here since I was 7 years old. Now I am 41 years old. You know how old this shop is.
clefvbvap017xa8szaviwha5i_IMG_20230222_110450.webp
My husband's and eldest son's early lunch or late breakfast. This is Kampua Mee, famous at Sibu, usually being eaten as breakfast. Is egg noodle seasoned with pork lard and onion oil, garnished with fried onions and spring onions and slices of BBQ pork.
clefvbyrt016xbcszf6ug8r2c_IMG_20230222_110550.webp
Husband and son took a photo and sent to me via message. So sweet of them.
clefvcjtp019m2gsz0ika9by2_IMG_20230221_120540.webp
My plate of fried meehoon from Twin Stars Cafe. Always love the fried rice vermicelli here because the Uncle used this type of thicker vermicelli which is to my preference. Very good wok-hei frying skills too. Yums!
clefvcp8t01867zsz60oh4li6_IMG_20230221_120709_edit_37939641353585.webp
Street food: Fried squid cake. The secret ingredient is the batter used. The squid will be added into the batter. And scoop by scoop of batter be ladled and being fried in a pool of oil, making this crispy snack.
clefvculm017i1osze9wt4rfl_IMG_20230222_110421_edit_37965474621810.webp
One of the dishes ordered during dinner, this was buttered prawns. You can see nearby it was a plate of tofu dish and a pork dish. My mum was packing food for me too at the same time they were eating. I felt so loved. This photo was taken by husband.

Day 2 at Sibu, my hometown, at my parents' house had me being pampered to the max, I think so. My youngest son is still unwell and needs to be tube-fed, so I pretty much can't move around but to stay by his side to tubefeed him hourly. He is also having some cough now which worries me too due to his underdeveloped lungs but I am putting on gear faith, knowing God's goodness is overflowing.

I woke up with my cup of coffee ready. Usually, I was the one preparing everyone's breakfast but today, I felt like a little daughter again, my cup of coffee is ready on the table for me. Thank you, Mama (that's how I call my Mum). I felt so so so loved. And I was being fed so well throughout the day. I will list down below.

My breakfast

Siu Mai

I believe 'siu mai' is loved by many all acorss the globe. It is small steamed Chinese dumplings stuffed with meat and some vegetables, part of 'dimsum' if you know what's dimsum. This plate of siumai prepared by my mum for us all was made by her friend who used premium minced pork. You could tell the freshness of meat and really well-seasoned. Very delicious indeed.

Sarawak Layer Cake

One of the many Sarawak delicacies has got to be Sarawak Layer Cake. These were made by my brother's friend who owns his own bakery shop. My mum bought from his so many types because she knows we love layer cake. We had cheese layer cake, coffee layer cake, yam layer cake and pure chocolate creamy cake. So nice bite. And not too sweet too but is still categorised under sweet snack, so eat in moderation.

Kampua

This was my husband's and eldest son's breakfast or early lunch. They went out to nearby coffee shop called 'Twin Stars Cafe' for breakfast. Kampua Noodle is our Sibu people's delicacies, often being eaten as breakfast. It is dry noodle dish by Foochow people which is seasoned with pork lard/fat and fragrant onion oil and soy sauce, garnished with fried onion, spring onion and slices of BBQ pork. Simple noodle dish but extremely delicious. Cheap too.

Snack

*Mum was extra thoughtful that I might be hungry due to nonstop tubefeeding so she told me some items that were ready for me as snacks. And for the children too. She bought some milk drinks and also a chrysanthemum tea canned drinks. She also ready a loaf of bread with peanut butter spread and biscuits and snacks on the table.

Lunch

Fried mee hoon

After they ate at 'Twin Star Cafe', my mum packed for me a fried meehoon. Meehoon means rice vermicelli noodle. I had been eating fried meehoon here since young and it was still the same uncle frying it. I love his fried meehoon because he uses a good quality meehoon and not the too thin type, also won't stuck at my throat as I swallow. And his fried noodles always have enough fire-wok-hei, and seasoned well too. Very yummy!

Fried squid cake

This is famous in the neighbourhood. The aunt came out in Facebook show too by an food influencer. This is a snack made with squid dipped into well-seasoned batter and fried over a wok full of oil to made flat pieces of crackers with squid. Very crispy yet the squid still soft. Super yummy and flavorful.

Dinner

Packed food

I forgot to take a photo of my packed food due to running out of time between many things to do. They went out to a restaurant named Soon Hock (hope I get the spelling correct) and ordered buttered prawns, stir fry vegetables, signature tofu with minced pork and sweet sour pork ribs. They packed these dishes for me with rice. Super yummy because I was extremely hungry when they were back from dinner.

Family is where love flourishes and one blooms. I always feel loved and like a flower blooming beautifully in a garden whenever I am at home. Although I am already a mum to two boys, parents still love me like I am their little daughter. I enjoyed the warmth at home, and all the food given. It gives me strength as I continue to take care of my son who is in pain. Hope everything will be well soon so that myself and my youngest son can join them for more activities.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

How wonderful that you were pampered with so many delicious meals after such an exhausting day caring for a sick child. I loved the calamari and fried shrimp, they are my favorite.

Then you will love this fried squid cake. It is really delicious. Thank you for dropping by. 🤗

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 9.25% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

So much yummy food! You're soooooo loved ❤️

As usual, I am fascinated by the foods you eat. The pictures look so delicious! I am sorry Jansen is still not feeling well. It's so nice of your Mama to look after you while you are looking after him.

So nice and happy to see you being taken care of by your mum too, while you took care of your boy. 💗

Wow! They were all delicious. I guess it’s snack time and really I am craving sis. Hehe. I love the buttered prawns. You are so lucky to have your mum packing for you. Best regards and happy eating.