Of Barrels and Stuff

in Liketu2 years ago



cla0eir30000i1ckc4ud77wpf_080118210a.webp
Some colorful barrel cacti (variegated)
cla0el0tw000k1okc0dyl9s2l_IMG_20220510_144724a.webp
cla0enfea000m1okc1v4iayk0_IMG_20220510_144209.webp
Some more splashes of pinks and yellows
cla0epnnl000o1okc8gg40uka_IMG_20220510_144716a.webp

Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.

- Marcel Proust-



Yesterday was quite eventful for the family. The husband and I were met by loud laughter coming from my parent's house as we arrived in the morning. My married niece was the initiator of it all, she's the comedian of the bunch after all. I joined in, 'coz I was not to let my niece take the crown for the day, lol! Taking my mask off, I announced "Mom, it's effective!" while holding my chin kinda proudly.

Jeri, my unmarried niece clapped her hands, her eyes lit under her thick glasses saying, "Oh my! It's very effective Tita! I gotta use it too!" she said approvingly. All the others were clueless as to what we were talking about. We motioned Mom not to tell. Then we laughed like there was no tomorrow.

My comedian-niece tried her best, "Tita, what's keeping your face glow and look younger? Please tell. Look at me oh," she was making a face while pointing at her forehead. She's 22, married a little earlier than expected. I was glad marriage didn't make her lose her colors though.

You can imagine our gathering as a family is usually noisy and loud yet days like that often make us joyful and grateful too. Yes, it is to say that my family and friends color my world. They are the charming gardeners that make my garden (soul) glow.

And speaking of garden, here's to share a few photos of cacti plants photographed by my nephew in one of the places they have visited sometime earlier this year. They have a few greenhouse where they (his in-laws) tend a variety of succulents and cacti and at times they go around other greenhouses to check on what's new.

Have a beautiful day fellow Hivians!

Photos courtesy of my nephew JL. 031122/09:40ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!



For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ifarmgirl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@projectmamabg, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ifarmgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Sounds like you had a really fun family day. With all that laughter, everyone was feeling great I am sure.

We did Bob, thank you :) Have a great day at your end
!PIZZA

That's right, sis, it is our loved ones who color and brighten our lives.
I love cacti 🌵😊 Cheers 🤗

!CTP

Thank you amiga :)
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @coquicoin and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Great photography!

Many thanks Steve :)

Oh, what a pleasant surprise!

Thank you :)
!CTP

I first thought it was a cake, then I realized it was a cactus. Hehe.

You had nice time with your family. Happiness is still felt in your writing. I hope, the love and laughter will continue

Hehe :)
I did, it was one of those days where we had more laughter than tears. Thank you lots Amber, I appreciate your good wishes :)
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @amberkashif and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Woow que hermosos lugar, visitar ese invernadero sin duda debe ser una experiencia muy bonita.
Los cactus se ven muy bien.

Thank you. It's fascinating to see many different kinds of plants when visiting a greenhouse :)
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @eliigonzalez and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Even if I don't know anything about your family, the only thing I know about them it's that they are full of fun, always laughing and joyous.
That's the major key in life when we are joyous.

The cactus plants are very beautiful and the colour is shining, I wish you have some in my compound.

Thank you for sharing love always, please continue spreading love.

Thank you :) We always try to stay mirthful and fun when together although there are times when we gotta take things a little seriously too. I appreciate you for your kindest words.
!CTP

Sure we can't be having fun always, but the major thing is to be full of happiness.
Thank you for the response

That's right :) And thank you for always coming :) Have a fantastic day.

That's a lot of Cactus!
The colors are so amazing, it must be an amazing visit there.

Yes, sometimes I refuse to visit places like that because I tend to want more when seeing all the beauty of plants hehe :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rem-steem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

hehe...same here. I can't resist the temptation to have more than one plant.

It's good though, being able to tend to them. But not when they become a lot :)

Kakatuwa niece mo sis . hehe..ang cucute ng cacti

Haha yes, kenkoy nya :D
Salamuch !LADY :)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Okay I need to say you get me with that sweet concept of colorful plant and using that to explain more about family.
You know you are good right, when it comes to concept.
It's always fun with family members

Haha, thank you Johnsen. My thoughts are kinda all over the place. It just came out like that, !LOLZ

Hotel receptionists are creepy.
They spend all day checking people out.

Credit: reddit
@ijohnsen, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ifarmgirl

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/2)

Well that was creative
Well done champ

Many thanks :) You're so kind, Johnsen!

Colorful. I have been meaning to have one.

Hope you get one :)
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @murakaamiiii and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

hmm, so nice..

Thanks a lot Vic for your appreciation.
!LOLZ

Did you hear about the lobster that got a job at pizza hut?
He's working in the crust station.

Credit: reddit
@vic2ryx, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ifarmgirl

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(2/2)

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ifarmgirl(1/5) tipped @rcaine (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Sounds like a fun family gathering. What beautiful cacti!

It was Lisa, thank you :) The cacti are indeed beautiful.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lisamgentile1961 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You're very welcome, @ifarmgirl!
Happy Monday.😀
!CTP
!ALIVE

@ifarmgirl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

You too Lisa. 👍🎉💖🥳

Thank you, @youarealive! 😀
Enjoy your day!