Waterfall Portraits at Katibawasan Falls, Camiguin Island in the Philippines

in Liketu15 days ago (edited)



clv1kqmqr00jz7eszfeyuh6tl_DSC_0474.webp
clv1kqel200lq68szh45c531q_DSC_0473.webp
clv1kr4qu001oswsz0tb78yc1_DSC_0478.webp
clv1ktm1n004243sz0zvxcsl3_DSC_0476.webp
clv1kri2j0029tnsza9vo30ul_DSC_0479.webp
clv1kv97g00kc8msz1caeeeaj_DSC_0475.webp
clv1kvafg000oqysz5wmab49g_DSC_0472.webp

Hi, Liketu friends!

Today's photos are Waterfall Portraits taken at Katibawasan Falls, Camiguin Island in the Philippines.

Camiguin is a small island province located in Mindanao.

Katibawasan Falls is the most popular waterfall on the island. The falls are located in the municipality of Mambajao.

Since we were at the waterfalls, it was time to take advantage of having our portraits taken here.

The beautiful cascades of Katibawasan are a nice backdrop for your portraits.

Also, these photos are a good addition to my photography portfolio.

For weddings, couples, a girl in a wedding dress, a girl in a nice long gown, a girl wearing a bikini, all sorts of Waterfall portrait ideas I could think of.

My Sister's Waterfall Portrait

First, I took a photo of my sister to adjust the setting and the framing.

This is the photo setting for my sister:

F-stop f/2.8
Exposure time 1/250 sec
ISO speed ISO-200
Exposure bias -4.3 step
Focal length 50 mm

There were a lot of shadows or dark circles around my sister's eye so I needed to adjust the ISO to brighten up the face of the subject.

My Waterfall Portrait

My sister took my photos. Indeed I changed the ISO, less shadows on my face or dark circles around my eyes.

Here is the new setting I adjusted:

F-stop f/2.8
Exposure time 1/250 sec
ISO speed ISO-400
Exposure bias -4.3 step
Focal length 50 mm

My Mom's Waterfall Portrait

I used the same setting for my mother. She was timid so I only had one photo of her at the waterfalls.

I hope you learned something from me for today's blog post.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Definitely a great back drop. Like that big rock that's the shot, haha

Oh yes, the rock. Somebody told me my shorts blend with the rock. Haha

Haha I didn't notice that on first look it really does

haha I love that shorts. it has been to many countries traveling with me.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I don't really know much about the camera settings but this sure is lovely shots. I love the background! Ang ganda mamasyal jan with the lalo na super init today. Omg

oh yes, as in sarap mag stay sa waterfalls all day ganito ka init sa Pinas.

Your photos from Katibawasan Falls must look stunning! The waterfalls provide a beautiful and natural backdrop for portraits, making them perfect for a photography portfolio. It sounds like the location offers versatile options for different types of portraits and themes. Keep exploring and capturing these unique moments!

Thank you so much. Yes, photographers will enjoy this place.

The waterfall served a s a very nice backdrop.

Yes, daming magagawang pose and kadramahan sa magandang backdrop. hehe