The Boy in the Front Seat

in Liketulast year

Hello Friends! Hope you're having a great day. I was able to write my thoughts again during our free time. I hope you will like what I have written.



(Image by Nikolay Georgiev from Pixabay)


Sitting in the back seat
Listening to the joyful music
You arrived when everyone was set
Choose to take the front seat.


Seems like you're not a stranger anymore
An acquaintance maybe but who knows
When I gazed at you, I already knew
Your picture was kept by my friend as a treasure


Liking you at first sight it is
Cause it's not yet love for sure
An infatuation maybe, but its vague
You, the topic in friends circle before.


An attraction we cannot explain
Considered timid but charismatic
A side of you can be silly at times
But we were teens back then.


Love is already a trend
But for me, it's not aligning
No clue if it goes as others do
But one thing is for sure, studies are our focus.


We were like parallel lines in our subjects
Two lines sitting in statistics class
Focusing on the board like its the apple of our eyes
Asking each other when something is unclear.


The boy in the front seat
And the girl in the back seat
Met at the middle of the first row
But love is not the goal, studies for sure.

Sort:  

wonderful atmosphere, hopefully, you learned productive stuff from there!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jellygel12 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.