The Beginning Of Beginnings!

in Liketu29 days ago

In African culture, children are prioritized as symbols of blessings and continuity and a gift from God, that's why any marriage that fails to produce children usually crumbles. Crazy you would say but that's my Africa for you. I know it's not so in the Western World where they focus on companionship, which is one of the basic reasons for the marriage union.

So after the wedding, the waiting begins, the anticipation of welcoming a new member into the family. Luckily for me, I didn't have to wait for long, to have my own bundle of joy...😊

It was a new beginning for me, a beginning of beginnings, a new chapter in my life and in that of my little family. It was a new level of joy and excitement.

My bundle of overwhelming Joy.

She slept all through the day and remained awake all night, so my routine and my sleep pattern changed.

Then I could look into her eyes and she mine. This was bonding. This eye contact was the beginning of this connection that would last a whole lifetime.

These sleeping moments are also the moments I rest.

All photos are mine.

This is my first time in this community, I hope I am welcomed .🙏

Sort:  

Congratulations @jemima2001! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024