Random Things Around Me in BnW #Monomad Challenge

in Liketulast year (edited)



clav6txvt05840pmj2s8j3bhz_DSC00011.webp
clav6tyyg05cg19mjetcz7zcu_DSC00003.webp
clav6u38405bl1hmj0g724aoe_DSC00039.webp
clav6u55405a62cmjevy3ddgn_DSC00004.webp
clav6u9kp05ed0xmjb6wvago7_DSC00035.webp
clav6ubyk05bs0imjhcevferr_DSC00007.webp
clav6ue6g05cj19mjd4txhm9f_DSC00032.webp
clav6ufmw05bo1hmjdal9884q_DSC00016.webp
clav6ujak05a92cmjc4jngdwm_DSC00019.webp
clav6ujgw05hf2pmjgmuf0m22_DSC00029.webp

It's been a while since my last black-and-white post so here I am trying to make something out of the mundane. It was a hot afternoon, I was thankful because it has been raining for the past few days and it was the first time that the weather was sunny for two consecutive days this month. My husband told me he had just cleaned our Sony NEX-5R, it's an old camera, and he bought it second-hand because of the lens that was attached to it when the seller listed it on the marketplace.

We really thought this camera was already dead because we never used it! Again, he was only after the lens. Then when he tried putting in a battery, it worked!

I can't recall the last time we used this, it's been more than two years I guess because there was a speck of dust on the sensor, the husband decided to buy a cleaning kit. Finally, it arrived a few days ago and he did the cleaning himself, DIY way. It seemed successful though and so we decided to use it and try taking photos without moving out of our gate.

Since my mother has a lot of plants around, I took advantage of the light and took some shots of the leaves with the sun directly behind them, the lens attached was a vintage lens Helios 44m-4 58mm f/2. It was super hard to take photos with this lens because I am used to the autofocus while with this one, I have to really take my time, zoom in a bit for the focus peaking and make sure that I am in focus.

Then I also took photos of our "nigo" and the wood. I stopped taking photos when the sun was behind a huge chunk of cloud but when I was inside our kitchen, I saw the pan's back reflecting the sun, it was placed upside down after washing, and also took a photo of it. It's just very random.

I used Capture One for the postprocessing. I just used a BnW preset and adjusted the shadows and blacks afterward. It's quite amazing how the images turned out.

Thanks for reading this blog!



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •



For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Hello @junebride and thank you very much for your #monomad participation.
Please keep in mind that in order to be considered valid, and as stated in our rules, every entry needs to be posted in the black and white community.
Unfortunately we won't be able to consider this one for that reason 🙁

oh yeah i forgot about the first rule... thanks for reminding me.. I will take note of it !

Woah 😍 nice kaayu bayts hehhee... Akua kaya face ana nga camera nimo te hahhahha maangay ba ko hehe

hahahaha soon dai