A TRIP TO GIŻYCKO TO LOOK FOR A WEEDING HALL

in Liketu2 years ago



405opfkl1ie2f8k_zamek.jpg
405opf1gl1ie2h09_duży most!.jpeg

Recently I went with my family to the town of Gizycko, a town situated between many lakes.

Gizycko is called the capital of sailing in Poland. It is one of the main ports on the Great Masurian Lakes route and one of Poland's tourist and holiday destinations.

According to the Central Statistical Office, in 2016 the population of Giżycko was 29,642 people

Also it is a small town but very charming.
We went there because we wanted to see the wedding hall (YES, MY BROTHER IS MARRING AND HE CHOOSED ME EVEN AS A WITNESS!).
very happy about that.

The wedding is on the 9th of September, which is really soon, my parents are very stressed out about how it's going to go, whether everyone will have fun, whether it's a good decision and so on, in my opinion let him do what he wants, it's his life and no one will make decisions for him, I'm happy for my brother.

We drove from Gdansk to Gizycko, which is about 300km away, the journey passed quickly (probably because we were driving too fast, which the police noticed straight away and fined us unfortunately XD)

We stayed in a wooden bungalow for 3 days. It was very nice and warm because we were burning wood in the fireplace (at times I felt like I was in a sauna when my girlfriend was adding more wood to it haha)

Behind our cottage we had a large pond on our property with a barbecue and a pier for anglers who come to this place to relax and catch some fish in the morning.

I have fond memories of this trip and can't wait to go back there on Sept 9th!

Unlucky,i have lost my photos of my sweet house but i will share with you with my 3 photos

I hope you like my content,because i want to share with you on another post when i will have more resource power,about what i saw in this city and why It is one of the best Polish resorts in my opinion :)


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I saw some Poland movies. I think views of naturals are beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

Yes exactly, nature in Poland is very beautiful and in the vicinity of the city wherever I was you can see the lakes around and the beauty of nature, as a person from the city where everything is high and noisy, the best form of recreation for me is just relaxing in the fresh air where you do not worry about time!