Afternoon tea/Early dinner at The Providore

in Liketulast year



clfsertvl001492szdwfigxbv_9EEE55BB-7737-483F-A0EC-9AE35A6847AB.png
clfsers6d001vakszcw2tgdq2_BCF42740-7B42-4B7F-91D8-6FABFD9F2DFB.png
clfseqm9j001r3ksze2ni3pkt_32F9AA3E-EA03-4AC4-81C2-BF03675D72AD.png
clfseqqp7001m2gszckm47g9n_FE83D2F5-65EF-4DEB-B0C1-E33758C7C3C8.png

I finished my walk earlier than expected and decided to just take an earlier dinner. The timing felt more like it was a mid afternoon tea break though. I had no intention of going back home and then back out again, so this timing was what it would be! 🥹

My pick was The Providore at The Mandarin Gallery in Orchard. Fun fact is that this cafe is from the people behind Jones The Grocer. This means the ingredients are all fresh off the shelf so to speak (at least that was what's advertised).

I would have picked my usual glass of wine, but the timing meant that it would make more sense for a "perk me up" cappuccino instead.

Afternoon tea always means some pastries are required too. I went for a classic croissant which came with a chunk of nice gourmet butter, and a sausage roll. As for the mains, it was a Risotto with "with shredded duck confit, mushrooms, truffle oil, green peas, parmigiano reggiano & crispy duck skin". The devil's in the details and I do like it when menus are very descriptive. ☺️

In case anyone is wondering about the amount of food, I was sharing with a friend. I definitely would not be capable of finishing all that on my own.

I must say that I'm overall pretty satisfied with the food here. Their pastries have never disappointed me. I would perhaps skip the risotto the next time. It is a tad bit too heavy, although I really liked the duck confit that came with it. 😋

Would I be back again? This isn't my first time here, so I would say it's a definite YES.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I do love me a nice crisp and flaky croissant with some good butter. 😋 !PIZZA !LOL !PGM !KING

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @blitzzzz

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Keep up the good work King @ladymisa, blitzzzz(6/8) is appreciative of the time and dedication you put into writing this post. Your efforts are truly valued.

This post is truly outstanding, and you deserve recognition for your great work. @blitzzzz is sending you 50.0 EXP as a way to show their appreciation.

BTW! EXP! is the token that will unlock the full experience of our games and give you access to all the rewards


I know my wife loves it when I tickle her
She laughs while I'm tickling and is angry at me when I stop.

Credit: reddit
@ladymisa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @blitzzzz

(1/8)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

Yes, that was a pretty nice baked croissant. :)

!PIZZA
!LOL
!PGM

I stayed up all night trying to find where the sun was.
Then it dawned on me.

Credit: benthomaswwd
@blitzzzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ladymisa

(2/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Now I'm hungry for some pastries during my tea break. 🤣😋 !PIZZA !LOL !PGM !KING

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @blitzzzz

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Great job King @ladymisa, blitzzzz(2/8) is truly impressed by the amount of time and effort you put into creating this post. Keep up the good work!

This post is truly outstanding! @blitzzzz wants to show their appreciation with a gift of 50.0 BUDS. Keep doing what you're doing!

BTW! BUDS is the token of the hashkings ecosystem, you can use it to have discounts in all our games or stake it and earn rewards now!


What do you say to comfort a friend who's struggling with grammar?
There, their, they're.

Credit: reddit
@ladymisa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @blitzzzz

(2/8)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Yummy!
Have a !PIZZA

I will soon! :)

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
ladymisa tipped blitzzzz (x1)
houhou tipped ladymisa (x1)
@blitzzzz(7/20) tipped @ladymisa (x2)
ladymisa tipped houhou (x1)