My Monday Night

in Liketu2 years ago


405opf13l10rinoj_IMG_2824.jpg
405opf1pl10riww6_IMG_2825.jpg
405opfil10rivy5_IMG_2820.jpg
405opfwl10rjj0j_IMG_2801.jpg
405opf20l10rjm4q_IMG_2799.jpg
405opfil10rjylh_IMG_2800.jpg

It was an unusually productive Monday night since I was out together with my mother in order to do some errands. This day also tested me somehow because it took us about an hour before we reached the mall since there was a delay in the bus arrival. Despite the delays, I know there will always be a reason for it. I was exactly where I needed to be at that very moment.

Upon reaching the mall, my mother and I immediately paid some bills and I also went shopping for some kitchen tools since I have been enjoying cooking lately. After, my mother and I proceeded to our respective agendas. I went to the waxing salon to get my brows threaded while my mother went to the hair salon to have her haircut. Seeing her with a shorter hair maid me so happy since she looks 10 years younger now. At the waxing salon, my patience was then again tested because I waited for an hour before I had my brows done since the lady who usually does my brows had an appointment prior to me. Nonetheless, it was worth the wait because she always provided the best service. After, we had some dinner at the Sky Park and I unfortunately forgot to take some photos of what we ate because we were starving. I ate some mushroom burger and it was so delicious and healthy. Afterwards, we had some dessert. My mother bought some donuts while I bought frozen yogurt. I love frozen yogurt but I also love ice cream. Either way, my stomach is always happy. My favorite toppings are crushed grahams and Oreo, I feel like it's the perfect combination. My heart is filled with happiness today as I got to bond with my mother on a weekday. I always love making time for the ones that matter.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu