One With Nature: Mountains of Cebu

in Liketu2 years ago


405opfjl19cb5zo_20201122_114818.jpg
405opf1fl19cbd38_20201122_114800.jpg
405opf14l19cbnkp_20201122_130804.jpg
405opfxl19cbckw_20201122_140621.jpg
405opf1ql19cbm24_20201122_144526.jpg

It was a spontaneous trip back in the year 2020 when my father decided that he would take us to mountainous areas of Cebu so that we could eat lunch with a scenic view. We initially visited a mountainous area of Talisay to have a quick meal. My mother packed the meals beforehand so that we would not need to buy anymore and I also prefer my mother's cooking over anyone else's. I guess most of us do prefer our mother's delicious meals.

I could vividly recall how beautiful the view was while eating some vegetable spring rolls and of course rice, which is always a staple in every Filipino's meal. The air was fresh and I enjoyed the breeze despite the humidity. It was like a hidden gem that my father found beforehand since he is fond of biking in the mountains. My mother and I were so glad that my father finally took us to some of the places that he has visited. On that day, we also received a dinner invitation at a restaurant located in another mountainous area and so we decided to drop by at some places en route to the dinner place. First, we dropped by at the manmade forest where my mother and I took some photos. My father was the photographer during the whole journey since he knows how to capture the right angles. I could really say that the photos that he took us were splendid! After taking some photos at the manmade forest, we decided to carry on with our journey with the windows down so that we could inhale in some fresh air. Since we got hungry, we then decided to stop by at 21 kilometers coffee shop in order to have some snacks and also to just lounge around and rest before we carry on with our journey. The dinner invitation was at around 6 in the evening so we still had time to kill. After a while, we headed on to the dinner place and indeed I had an amazing time together with my family.

How about you? Do you also enjoy spending time with your family by being one with nature?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

That's so nice!
It's always to spend quality time with family and even better to be surrounded by nature.😁

Yes I love bonding with my family while we are surrounded with nature. Thank you so much for dropping by :)

:) Musta! Sure, I enjoy the occasional outing with fam, but am more of a homebody for sure..

Yes it's nice to go out with them from time to time. Thank you for dropping by :)

spontaneous + trips + 2020 = SUPER FUNNNNN!! Right?! 😍

Yes jong!! I love spontaneous trips, it's truly the best🤗♥️

Great pics there @lifewithera 😍😍