Balck and white landscapes and black'n'white writing.

in Liketulast year



clgilewsj01qt50szhpjt29gy_bw_1.webp
clgilewan01p65dszaiurh6m3_bw_2.webp
clgilf2rv01qd6ksz404gfteq_bw_3.webp
clgilfkvc018sa7szg7yt5203_bw_6.webp

English version
I should confess that I was long time staring at the screen trying to come up with something interesting to say about the pictures. I wanted to say something nice, something moving or interesting ... or even nostalgic, but I couldn't. I really like the pictures I'm posting because of the shadows of the sun taken to black and white, I think they make a cool contrast effect, and at the same I feel kind of sad when I look at them, because I took them while I was walking with people I love.

There was a time in which me and my sister use to go walking during the weekends because after working online the whole week, we were tired at the end and needed to take a rest, see the sun and stretch our bodies. So we decided to go walking on the weekends, and that was great cause I can't describe how good it feels to walk with the sun over you, you are tired but happy at the same time. Happy of being alive, breath and move freely. Walking long distances allows you to appreciate your body and life itself.

In one of those weekends a dear and close friend died and we were kind of shocked with her death. We decided to walk that day and I can't say how relieving it was. I was really sad but at the same time I felt like I drained all of those emotions not crying, but walking. Walking allows you to reflect and understand better your feelings and emotions.
I didn't take these pictures that day, but somehow I see the pictures and I remember those walking days and I feel kind of sad and nostalgic. Well, I hope you like them and leave your opinion in the comments.

Spanish version
Debo confesar que estuve horas tratando de pensar en algo interesante que decir en este post. Quería escribir algo lindo, algo conmovedor o interesante... o incluso nostálgico, pero no pude. Realmente me gustan las fotografías que estoy compartiendo acá porque creo que las sombras creadas por el sol llevadas al blanco y negro crean un contraste muy cool, y al mismo tiempo me siento un tanto triste al verlas ya que fueron tomadas mientras caminaba con personas que quiero.
Hubo un tiempo en el que mi hermana y yo solíamos ir a caminar los fines de semana. En esa época trabajabamos toda la semana online y al final estabamos muertas, necesitabamos salir, ver el sol y estirar el cuerpo. Así que decidimos salir de caminata todos los domingos o sabados. Fue una buena decisión porque es deifícil describir cuán bien se siente caminar bajo el sol de la tarde. Estás cansado pero al mismo tiempo feliz. Feliz de estar vivo, de respirar el aire y de poder moverte con libertad. Caminar te permite apreciar más la vida y tu cuerpo.
Uno de esos fines de semana supimos que una amiga muy querida había muerto. Su muerte nos sorprendió, fue algo inesperada, así queno sabíamos ni como reaccionar o qué hacer. Cuando eso pasa sientes emociones que no puedes drenar tan fácil. Decidimos ir a caminar y no puedo describir cuán liberador se sintió aquella caminata. Estabamos muy tristes y ese día drenamos todas nuestras emociones caminando. Fue triste, pero el caminar también te permite reflexionar y entender mejor tus sentimientos.
No tomé las fotos ese día, pero de algún modo las veo y recuerdo esos momentos de caminatas. Bien, espero les gusten las fotos y dejen su opinión en los comentarios.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu