Hot Bowl of noodles on Rainy Days!

in Liketu2 years ago


405opj2bl0kieo5e_IMG_0139.JPG
405opjpl0kiekv9_IMG_0625.JPG
405opjwl0kienp6_IMG_1261.JPG
405opjil0kieo60_IMG_3380.JPG
405opj1pl0kien87_IMG_3562.JPG
405opj13l0kiekta_IMG_4529.JPG
405opj1el0kiejjr_IMG_4532.JPG
405opj24l0kiely8_IMG_4531.JPG

Hi Hivers,

It's March already and yet it's always raining. One thing pops to my mind on rainy days are my comfort food. I don't know why I crave for noodles on rainy days. Maybe the best pair for colds is sipping a hot pot I guess.

The feeling is satisfying when you sip a very good bowl of noodles. Noodles are my go-to food during rainy days. I don't know why but it feels great sipping hot pot with good bowl of noodles may it be Chinese, Vietnamese , Japanese or Korean.

Before the pandemic there are a lot of good noodle shops here in Cebu. When lockdowns started the owners of my favorite chinese noodle shops in Time Square went back to China and decided to close their shops.

It is my favorite chinese noodles, too authenthic just like noodles shop in Hongkong. The aroma, the taste and the ambience feels like you are in Hongkong. I forgot the name of that shop. My go-to Japanese Noodle is Yushoken. They are located in A.S Fortuna. The best Japanese Ramen so far. I always order Shoyu or sometimes TanTanmen together with Karaage Chicken and gyoza. Superb meal ever. I also crave for Vietnamese and I am glad there's **Phat Pho **near my place and they are also in Food delivery app. I usually order Pho Special with chilled shrimp rolls ahhh the best pair ever. If ever I crave for korean noodles I make my own. I bought a lot of Shim Ramyun with kimchi and radish yay! Cravings Solved.

What about you? What is your comfort food on Rainy Days?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

That looks really yum! I prefer Korean Ramyun (Shin Ramyun and the ones from Paldo)for rainy days with the spicy sup and also a simple homemade Sundubujjigae.

Yes i love shin ramyun too with kimchi. what is Sundubujjigae? Also where u can buy it? I will try it with my Shin Ramyun.

Sundubujjigae is basically a spicy stew with soft tofu. There's a lot of recipe out there but you can also mix ramyun. Roughly, it looks like this

i will try to do this at home.

Lucky me noddles ra gyud akong ganahan geng with egg hahahah

okeyyy keeyooo geng 🤣😂😅