You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cuban countryside

in Liketulast month

I really liked the images Sarita and your reflection on wealth has left me thinking and is almost a skirmish. I have always thought that money helps to live comfortably, but it does not guarantee health or happiness. In fact even a sick King would envy a healthy beggar.

Sort:  

Very true, but seeing our fields and its people in those conditions breaks the soul. I have dreamed of a world in which the people who cultivate the land are the most favored, and that is replicated to the point where there is plenty of good, fresh food. And the guateque is not missing!!!!😁🤗💚💚💚

Well, I also know peasants who have very prosperous farms and their houses are not bohíos. Right there in Ceiba del Agua there is an example near the women's penitentiary. 😉 But you are right. There are many places like the one you show us where you can see that the conditions in which people live are not the best. And if we think of areas in Pinar del Río affected by weather events that are still waiting for help from the government... it's a big issue, my friend.

If only dreaming would solve everything for these people... 😔

Yes, I know some of the "rich" farmers in Cuba, and I am happy for them...

Dreaming doesn't solve it, but exposing a dream launches you into the infinite world of possibilities and can create a movement. Reflecting on vital things and making them visible can generate positive changes. I want a Cuba with prosperous fields, full of fruits and all the good things that our land gives. I want a country where the greatest incentives go to the people who farm, after all we are an agricultural nation with some beaches. That the priorities are focused on who produces food.

I don't think it's too much to ask {sigh} 🙏