Great things take time

in Liketulast year



clh936d6f008q5dszdyu7aso6_IMG20230504155516.webp
clh936iun009050sz5vrnclxx_IMG20230504155253.webp
clh936o0h00902fsz80qdh1pt_IMG20230503162402.webp
clh936uc2008k67sz71xsd9q9_IMG20230504155725.webp
clh9377k7007r7msz9amy2hdx_IMG20230503193742.webp
clh937cto009095szgi2kbfpn_IMG20230504155901.webp
clh937iyd008f1nszhf07bthw_IMG20230504155431.webp
clh937p06009e0psz1kaoe481_IMG20230503162408.webp
clh937ty4008v9isz5pl6cwid_IMG20230503193733.webp

A month ago, I had an odd and quick conversation with my boss. He was about to leave the office for his family's Holy Week trip to Japan so he was in a hurry. He called me in and said out of the blue "I'm promoting you!". I was caught by surprise; we were not even sitting down. We were standing close to each other talking about an important thing as if it's the most normal topic to discuss when you have less than 3 minutes. I don't know what got into me but instead of expressing my joy, I asked "Is there an addition workload?" LOL! I value my work-life alignment so much that any additional workload should be assessed first before accepting it.

He briefly explained that my job remains the same, he's just promoting me. To be honest, this was inevitable. I mean this has always been the dream and I've been working damn hard since Day 1 for all that I have now. I knew it was only a matter of time. When I started working in this company, I dreamed of becoming the youngest supervisor, the youngest officer, and the youngest manager. It might not have come true but I don't mind not getting the promotion quickly, great things take time; one has to enjoy the process of getting to where they're destined to be.

Paperwork for the movement took time as expected. I don't want to be sharing the good news with my team without proof. Shared it with @eatslance tho! I know he can be trusted with confidential news. 🥰 This week HR reached out and shared the effectivity date of my promotion which was last month. Adjustments on salaries and benefits will soon follow but today, I feel elated. I've shared the biggest feat in my career with my lady mentors and they were too thoughtful to surprise me and send over food coupled with all the heartwarming messages.

Truth be told, it hasn't sunk in yet. All that's in my head while writing this is the amount of work I have to put in my current project which is now delayed; things beyond my control happened along the way.

"Well deserved!" gotta pat my back while telling myself this later! Cheers to free foood!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations 🎉
Definitely well deserved! Enjoy the promotion. ☀️🌺😊

Still anxious about the promotion tbh @littlebee4. With great power comes great responsibilities. Let's see where this new post will take me.

I can imagine… you’re strong and I’m sure you will grow into the new post quickly. The boss is confident in you 😉🍀

Well deserve talaga.. So congratulations..
So hndi na babalik boss mo so he promoted you? 😅..

Nakabalik na, Jane. Back to regular busy mode na kami here in the office hehe Thank you! 😘

Congrats again..your parents for sure will be proud of you 😊..

Wow! Congrats for the promotion pat. You are hardworking and you deserve it for sure.

Just tell your boss don't add a lot of work kasi magha hiking pa kayo hehehe

Wow! A big congratulations 👏 ate, deserved and also all things has it's perfect time as what God prepared for you. Happy for you ate 😊

Este post foi lido,aprovado e votado pelo curador @pataty69. Desejo que continues a contribuir com publicações de interesse e qualidade para a blockchain Hive.
This post was read, approved and voted by the curator @pataty69. I wish you continue to contribute with interesting and quality publications to the Hive blockchain.

Traducido con ChatGPT / Translated with ChatGPT via https://hivetranslator.onrender.com

Yaaayyy!!! Congratulations Miss Patsi!🎉🍻 Based on how I know you through reading your blogs, you excel in the things you do! Well deserved!🎊👏👏👏 God bless for the new post!

Peru and question f naa ba'y additional workload? Haha.! Ka hawd.😍

Ayee, congratulations sa promotion! pa !PIZZA na daw yan. hahaha

@itravelrox, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Congratulations on the promotion!
That cake looks super decadent and delicious 😋

Congrats po you deserve the promotion..🎉🎉🎊

Well deserved 👌😍… congratulations, for sure you will enjoy the new role 🥳

Deserve! You are amazing as always, Miss Pat! You're one of the awesome people I looked up to. Happy for you so much! Mao ni akong gipaabot, imong promotion, and now you're promoted na dyod 😍 But I was not surprised tho hahaha since Day 1 nako sa Virg I know you'll be in that position.