What's left of the Port Harcourt Kingdom: Zoo Edition || Lo que queda del Reino de Port Harcourt: Edición Zoo (ENG-ESP)

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)



405opfpl1qqeaa2_image00033.jpeg
405opf2bl1qqg4k1_image00006.jpeg
405opf13l1qqgbzj_image00008.jpeg
405opfpl1qqgkb3_image00011.jpeg
405opfwl1qqghu8_image00012.jpeg
405opf1el1qqg4zm_image00013.jpeg
405opfil1qqg4bh_image00014.jpeg
405opfwl1qqjwjq_image00001.jpeg
405opfpl1qqjxp5_image00002.jpeg
405opfil1qqjxg8_image00003.jpeg
405opfwl1qqkdb3_image00004.jpeg
405opf1tl1qqjx8t_image00005.jpeg
405opf2bl1qqjxpu_image00007.jpeg
405opf24l1qqjx0u_image00009.jpeg
405opf1el1qqjxk2_image00010.jpeg
405opf1tl1qqkeg4_image00015.jpeg
405opf1el1qqkewq_image00018.jpeg
405opf13l1qqjvme_image00020.jpeg
405opf24l1qqkddw_image00022.jpeg
405opfil1qqkdvr_image00023.jpeg
405opf13l1qqkbzd_image00024.jpeg
405opf1el1qqkefw_image00027.jpeg
405opf2bl1qqkf3h_image00028.jpeg
405opfpl1qqkfku_image00029.jpeg
405opf24l1qqkde6_image00031.jpeg
405opfwl1qqkdbz_image00030.jpeg
405opf1tl1qqkefj_image00034.jpeg

"Zoo: An excellent place to study the habits of human beings".
-Evan Esar

"Zoo: Un excelente lugar para estudiar los hábitos del ser humano".
-Evan Esar



A while back, I had this burning desire to visit the Zoo, any Zoo at that point. I wanted to see the real-life animals, not the NatGeo version.

Hace un tiempo, tenía el deseo ardiente de visitar el zoo, cualquier zoo en ese momento. Quería ver los animales de la vida real, no la versión de NatGeo.

For some reason, the desire grew and grew and grew. Unfortunately, things kept coming up that always prevented me from going. Soon enough, I had to be intentional about making a date with the animal kingdom and I did!

Por alguna razón, el deseo crecía y crecía y crecía. Desgraciadamente, seguían surgiendo cosas que siempre me impedían ir. Muy pronto, tuve que ser intencional para hacer una cita con el reino animal y ¡lo hice!

On this beautiful evening, I was relaxing at home and the thought of going to the Zoo came up again. I did not hesitate for a second as I grabbed my keys and set out on a mission.

En esta hermosa tarde, estaba descansando en casa y la idea de ir al Zoo surgió de nuevo. No lo dudé ni un segundo, cogí las llaves y me puse en marcha.

I soon arrived at the Zoo and requested a tour guide. A man was assigned to me with the understanding that he would be given a tip based on my prerogative (I gave him $2.50) regardless of the gate fee of $0.40 I paid.

Pronto llegué al zoo y solicité un guía turístico. Se me asignó un hombre con el acuerdo de que se le daría una propina basada en mi prerrogativa (le di 2,50 dólares) independientemente de la tarifa de entrada de 0,40 dólares que pagué.

It was no bother as I was more interested in the experience and nothing was going to stop me. He advised that I purchased some bananas for the animals to get their attention.

No fue ninguna molestia, ya que me interesaba más la experiencia y nada me iba a detener. Me aconsejó que comprara algunos plátanos para los animales para llamar su atención.

I did not carry enough physical cash when I went on this trip, so there was only so much or so little I could get for the animals with $1.50. I honestly wish I could have gotten more. Most likely when next I visit again.

No llevaba suficiente dinero en efectivo cuando fui a este viaje, así que sólo podía conseguir mucho o poco para los animales con 1,50 dólares. Sinceramente, me hubiera gustado conseguir más. Lo más probable es que cuando vuelva a visitar el país.

We soon commenced the tour and it was quite the experience.

Pronto comenzamos la visita y fue toda una experiences.

First of all, I noticed the Zoo was not as stocked as expected. At a glance, the place looked rather calm and quiet for a place expected to have different animal noises ringing into the air.

En primer lugar, me di cuenta de que el zoo no estaba tan abastecido como esperaba. A primera vista, el lugar parecía bastante tranquilo y silencioso para un lugar que se espera que tenga diferentes ruidos de animales resonando en el aire.

The first cage had a female monkey called Lady Gaga. I was curious as to why she was called Lady Gaga and he stated that she could go from 0 to 100 so quick. Although, she seemed to be sick as she was not as energetic as the other monkeys on that day.

En la primera jaula había un mono hembra llamado Lady Gaga. Tenía curiosidad por saber por qué se llamaba Lady Gaga y me dijo que podía pasar de 0 a 100 tan rápido. Aunque parecía estar enferma, ya que no tenía tanta energía como los otros monos de ese día.

The next cage was that of a male monkey that seemed pretty hungry. He almost finished 1 bunch of banana.

La siguiente jaula era la de un mono macho que parecía bastante hambriento. Casi se terminó un racimo de plátanos.

Next, I sighted an Ostrich across from their cage and honestly, I did not know ostriches eat bananas. Well, it literally swallowed mine alongside the peel.

A continuación, vi un avestruz frente a su jaula y, sinceramente, no sabía que los avestruces comieran plátanos. Bueno, literalmente se tragó el mío junto con la cáscara.

Next, we saw a tortoise which he stated was 53years old. As soon as he opened the cage, the tortoise tried to escape. It was the fastest crawl I have ever seen an animal so slow move.

A continuación, vimos una tortuga que, según dijo, tenía 53 años. En cuanto abrió la jaula, la tortuga intentó escapar. Fue el arrastre más rápido que he visto jamás a un animal tan lento.

Then we proceeded to see a turtle in the water and I was told it bites. Apparently, it is a reptile. He called it a water tortoise.

Luego procedimos a ver una tortuga en el agua y me dijeron que mordía. Al parecer, es un reptil. La llamó tortuga de agua.

We also saw two crocodiles and an alligator. However, the crocodiles were separated from the alligator as he stated the alligator is a threat to both crocodiles.

También vimos dos cocodrilos y un caimán. Sin embargo, los cocodrilos estaban separados del caimán, ya que dijo que el caimán es una amenaza para ambos cocodrilos.

Next, we saw a peacock that was truly proud. It kept looking at us like it was trying to figure out if it should open its feathers or not. Well... It did not. Apparently, the tour guide said it would have if we brought some groundnuts for it, which I didn't.

A continuación, vimos un pavo real que estaba realmente orgulloso. No dejaba de mirarnos como si estuviera intentando averiguar si debía abrir sus plumas o no. Bueno... No lo hizo. Al parecer, el guía turístico dijo que lo haría si le llevábamos cacahuetes, cosa que yo no hice.

Next, we saw two geese playing love in the water. Oh my, they were the cutest.

A continuación, vimos dos gansos jugando al amor en el agua. Eran de lo más bonito.

Finally, we saw two other species of monkeys (a male and a female). For some reason, the female kept sniffing the buttocks of the male. It was weird.

Por último, vimos otras dos especies de monos (un macho y una hembra). Por alguna razón, la hembra no dejaba de olfatear las nalgas del macho. Era extraño.

You have come to the end of my tour with the Zoo animals in my city. Apparently, when they were renovating the Zoo, they took away most of the animals, especially the wild ones for fear of them attacking the workmen and just never brought them back after the renovation.

Ha llegado al final de mi recorrido con los animales del zoo de mi ciudad. Al parecer, cuando estaban renovando el zoo, se llevaron a la mayoría de los animales, especialmente a los salvajes, por miedo a que atacaran a los obreros, y no los volvieron a traer después de la renovación.

My honest review of the zoo is that it was in a poor state. It looked abandoned by the government and it was lacking in the variety and amount of animals that are required in a standard zoo. Quite frankly, the renovation did not make much of a difference from what I remembered it to be.

Mi opinión sincera sobre el zoo es que estaba en un estado lamentable. Parecía abandonado por el gobierno y carecía de la variedad y cantidad de animales que se requieren en un zoológico estándar. Francamente, la renovación no supuso una gran diferencia respecto a lo que yo recordaba.

Honestly, I had a great time there. I made do with the available animals and had fun seeing them express their different personalities. I would love to go back but with company (family & friends) this time around. Yes, my visit was worth it especially since I did not have high expectations.

Sinceramente, me lo pasé muy bien allí. Me conformé con los animales disponibles y me divertí viéndolos expresar sus diferentes personalidades. Me encantaría volver, pero esta vez con compañía (familia y amigos). Sí, mi visita mereció la pena, sobre todo porque no tenía grandes expectativas.

This is my entry for the #MarketFriday initiative by the amiable @dswigle.

Esta es mi entrada para la iniciativa #MarketFriday del amable @dswigle.

Have you ever visited the Zoo? How was your experience?

¿Has visitado alguna vez el zoo? ¿Cómo fue tu experiencia?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency ♥️

I think the peacock reminds me of you a lot!

@elmerlin 😅😅😅😅
This comment had me gagging...
Why is that please?

Loading...