Cityscape Photography: some of the best views of Prague to enjoy

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

You might remember that I have already taken you to various viewpoints around Prague, the capital city of the Czech Republic, in some of my previous posts here on my blog. I usually try to avoid crowded places and go for more off the beaten track spots where you can also find some very nice viewpoints even here in Prague but the truth is, if you want to enjoy panoramic views of the very historic center of the city (which is, unsurprisingly, the most picturesque part of it), you simply have to withstand some unrequested human company as these viewpoints are mostly found in the touristy areas.

I will take you to 2 such places in my today´s post. The first one includes several viewpoints located in the vicinity of the magnificent Strahov Monastery and the other one can be found just in front of the main gate to the Prague Castle Complex, one of the most iconic architectural landmarks of the city as well as the of whole country.

You will see 8 photos below in a random order but it´s actually very easy to tell where they were taken from. Those that feature a distant view of the Prague Castle (the most dominant feature of the castle are the two dark massive Gothic towers of the St. Vitus Cathedral) were taken from the Strahov Monastery while those without the Castle in them were actually taken from the Castle :)

Without further ado, let me show you the pictures now...


IMG_20220716_144606.jpg


IMG_20220716_152424.jpg


IMG_20220716_142204.jpg


IMG_20220716_152445.jpg


IMG_20220716_141803.jpg


IMG_20220716_141517.jpg


IMG_20220716_141036.jpg


IMG_20220716_141009.jpg


I hope you enjoyed the views. In fact, these are considered some of the most impressive views that you can enjoy in the whole city. You probably also noticed the cloudy sky. It was really interesting. Most of the sky was covered with these thick grayish / purplish clouds, making a very cool background for the photos but at the same time, the sun was peeking through the gaps intensely enough to light up the cityscape below, which is why it actually didn´t appear to be in shade.

I had a little conversation with my friend and fellow Czech Hiver @onlavu on this topic (clouds in photos) the other day and we both agreed that we actually prefer having some clouds in our photos rather than shooting against a spotlessly clear blue sky that might be pleasant to enjoy (especially in not so warm parts of the year) but it can look a bit too plain and boring in pictures :)

What do you think about the photos? Do you like the cloudy background or do you prefer shots taken under clear azure skies? Let me know in the comment section below! ;)


You can also check out this post on Liketu, a new photography-based platform built on Hive :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Praha vibes!!✨

To byly widoky, co? :D

Fabulous pics, mate! Yeah, no clouds, no drama in photos😄
Plus the greenery💪

No pain, no gain; no clouds, no drama! :D

Thanks pal.

Been hearing about Prague beauty and history from so long and always feels Good to see more about that place.

The scenery is Awesome. So calm and lovely view also the weather tho!

Some Great captures mate.!
Have a great day.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, I´m glad to know you enjoyed these pictures and I hope that you will get to visit Prague one day too so that you can see the beauty yourself :)

As in Buda side in Budapest, I think tourists can walk to the hill to see this great city sightseeing while in the centre of Prague.

Thanks for the beautiful photos mate.

I haven´t been to Budapest myself yet but I know these two cities are often compared. Thanks for checking out the shots my friend, greetings to Turkey!

Úžasné výhledy na toto město. Byla jsem tam jen jednou, ale hned jsem si zamilovala ty uličky, mosty, domy a Náměstí...

V Praze je úžasná atmosféra a odtud nechcete ani odejít, ale jaké máte chutné pokrmy, jen si olizujete prsty a vzpomínáte na ty gastronomické lahůdky, které jste tam ochutnali....

Wow, thank you so much for this lovely comment and for your effort to even translate it to our language :) Very good translation btw, makes perfect sense :) Well, the Czech cuisine is not really famous, nor healthy but we love it and I´m happy to know you do too! :D

I love the look of the pictures it's very nice and beautiful

Thanks buddy! :)

I wanted to visit Czech and specifically Prague for quite some time now and your posts with all these great photos make my feelings even stronger. I put this place in my “To visit” list definitely!

Cool! Really happy to know that my post inspired you to visit our country :) Thanks for checking out the photos!

@tipu curate 5

Thank you so much for the curation Andy! :)

Photos of Prague is nice. So in touch with nature and it's colorfulness !

Right, Prague is a very green city actually :) Thanks for swinging by!

Even though you had to withstand the crowd… these spots are just amazing. Such a wonderful views 🤩 wow. Beautiful captures.
Sorry haven’t been around much lately, been knocked down with the flu/ a bad cold for almost 3 weeks, so haven’t been out of the house either. But soon… 😉🤓
Have a wonderful day further @phortun 👋🏻☀️

Hey there Little Bee! Thanks for stopping by and leaving this nice comment! I´m sorry to hear that you have been sick for so long :( I hope are already better. Have a lovely weekend and sorry for the late reply!

Hi @phortun 👋🏻😊
You are welcome, anytime…
Almost, a little bit longer and I will be fine 🤓
No worries. Thank you soooooo much, have a lovely weekend too! ☀️💃🏻

I love those attic windows; not sure if there's an actual room up in the roof or not, but it would be cool to have a little 'resting' place up there.

There can be an actual room up there or just some storage loft, depends... I got taken aback a bit by your wish to have a "resting place" up there for a second but then I realized what you meant :D

Wait, what the hell did you thin I mean? \o\o\

Bez názvu.png

:DD

Shit, no! Not that resting place \o\o\o
Wouldn't be pleasant to go up to the attic and find someone "resting" in there

.you certainly have a majestic view there my friend

Cannot complain, thanks! :D

I should visit the monastery someday. Been to Strahov, but not the monastery itself and it seems I have been missing some gorgeous views there! Thanks for sharing ;)

Já mám pocit, že uvnitř toho kláštera jsem taky ještě nebyl, ale ty výhledy od něj (cestou z Petřína k hradu) si nenechám ujít nikdy ;)

Tak jsem opravdu zvědavý, kterou fotku vybereš pro soutěž. Nebo to bude úplně něco jiného?

Právě o tom přemýšlím :) Tyhle panorámata si mi líbí, ale u poroty většinou boduje spíš příroda, tak možná přihlásím nějaký západ z neděle ;)

Panorama vyhrálo :-)
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

i love these roofs. in these amounts they creates such beautiful textures

Yeah, the red roofs of Prague are quite iconic :) Just like those in Lisbon I guess... Thanks for stopping by!

my pleasure !

!LOLZ 😁

If asbestos is really as bad as it is claimed...
...then I don't want to know how bad asworstos is.

Credit: reddit
@phortun, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @andy4475
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(3/10)

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks, glad you enjoyed this little photo collection :)