Sunset Sunday with Liketu: photo collection Nr. 1

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

If you are a regular visitor to my blog, you might remember that I used to publish a golden hour post here almost every Sunday. It usually was just one picture of sunset with some basic write up and a little summary of the past week and the weekend. However, in my last golden hour post that I posted more than a month ago, I announced that some changes to the concept of this photography series of mine would be made to make it a bit more interesting, enjoyable and also decent kind of content. I was thinking about the concept of this series for a while and eventually decided to change it in the following ways...

From now on, this series will be called "Sunset Sunday with Liketu" as I will post it through the Liketu platform. It will no longer be a weekly series. I don´t really want to spam your feed with sunset pictures every week so it will definitely be less frequent (my plan is one Sunset Sunday with Liketu post approximately every 3 or 4 weeks, we will see how it goes). No more photo archive digging. The sunset pictures that you will see in this series from now on will be fresh, taken by me recently so no more photos from holidays taken many years ago. You can also expect multiple sunset pictures in each collection, not just one. They should be the best sunset photos that I have taken since the previous collection. That´s also why the series will not be that frequent. Sometimes, it can take up to several weeks to collect a couple of decent sunset shots, especially during periods of bad, cloudy weather...

So these are the changes that I´m going to implement into what used to be my golden hour photography series from now on. Let´s see how it goes ;) Without further ado, here is the very first post of the series rendered according to the new concept. The following photo collection features 11 sunset shots that I have taken during the past few weeks here in the beautiful Polish city of Krakow, at various places and neighborhoods. I hope you will enjoy them and please let me know what you think of the newly introduced concept of the photo series. Thanks ;)


IMG_20220220_164153.jpg


IMG_20220222_164720.jpg


IMG_20220215_165055.jpg


IMG_20220215_164408.jpg


IMG_20220324_173737.jpg


IMG_20220222_165659.jpg


IMG_20220215_162512.jpg


IMG_20220222_164538.jpg


IMG_20220220_163858.jpg


IMG_20220324_172456.jpg


IMG_20220324_181512.jpg


Thank you for checking out the photos. Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow.

Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.


You can also check out this post on Liketu, a new photography-based platform built on Hive :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

You know I am falling for sunsets...

Beautifully delivered!

@tipu curate 5

I know you are and I´m glad you find a while to check out this little sunset photo collection :) Thank you for that and of course thank you for your generous support from both TipU and Curangel, much appreciated Andy!

Hezké, moc hezké!💫

Sunset vajbíky á la Krakůwek ;)

Beautiful sunset! nice to see more people discovering and posting from liketu.

Thank you :) Yeah, I like Liketu. Been using it for several months already :) Very cool app.

It's nice. I've been using it for several months too, easy to use and all that especially with their latest update, I think they gonna grow even more.

Yeah, I read that update too. Sounds very promising :)

You doing great my friend 📸😍
Beautiful photos 😇

Thanks, glad you like the new concept of the series :)

Of course, keep it up 😍🔝

Some lovely shots <3

Thank you! :)

The last photo would be much more better if it was taken a bit earlier to see the train brightly with sunset behind.

Thanks for the nice photos mate. What about sharing these photos once in two weeks :)

You are right, it was a bit too dark already when I was taking the last shot but I actually "discovered" this cool spot near the train station by accident that evening :D

One collection every two weeks? Hmm, let me see but I cannot promise that, it does really take some time and several successful "sunset hunts" to collect enough cool pictures for a post that would meet the new criteria :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yay! Thank you guys! :)

Beautiful shot

Which one? Just kidding, thanks for stopping by ;)

I don't mind a sunset spam; it certainly brightens our day

Yeah, I can also watch sunset photos every day but I also wanted to make this series a bit more decent kind of content ;) But thanks for your feedback man!

Tyhle "polosiluety" jsou prostě skvělé :-). Most samozřejmě putuje do soutěže i když osobně se mi víc líbí silueta kostela :-)
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

Díky :) Kostel se mi líbil taky, ale zvítězila dynamika prvního snímku ;)

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 230000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 240000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks for checking them out! :)