Traveling back in time: The Lost Wawel, part 2

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I was nicely surprised by the feedback to the first part of this little photo series so thank you guys for all the cool comments, I didn´t know that I had so many fans of history among my followers :) I hope you will enjoy the second part of it as well. To find out more about this special tour around the mysterious undergrounds of the Wawel Castle, please visit the first part of the series that I published here on my blog last week.


IMG_20211116_161810.jpg


IMG_20211116_162446.jpg


IMG_20211116_163312.jpg


IMG_20211116_162059.jpg


IMG_20211116_161128.jpg


IMG_20211116_161424.jpg


IMG_20211116_163350.jpg


IMG_20211116_162308.jpg


IMG_20211116_162113.jpg


IMG_20211116_163441.jpg


IMG_20211116_161320.jpg


IMG_20211116_162232.jpg


IMG_20211116_163908.jpg


IMG_20211116_163557.jpg


IMG_20211116_161923.jpg


IMG_20211116_163059.jpg


So that was The Lost Wawel. If you enjoyed this mini series, stay tuned for more as I actually got to visit two more very interesting tours at the castle. One of them is dedicated to the history of the castle from the 18th century up to the present and the other one will show the famous Wawel collection of oriental art.


You can also check out this post on Liketu, a new photography-based platform built on Hive :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Very nice beautiful!! I really like those columns!! #štýl #naDvorkuByToŠlo

Šlo, vedle těch sloupů z Petite France ;)

Jaj!! Me gusta!!😎👌

The photograph of those two boys are spectacular - I was thinking how much of thought would have gone to create them. Are these coins gold coins ?

The two boys might actually be angels. But yeah, the detail is incredible. I don´t know how they could do it like this so many centuries ago. But the history and heritage of your culture is probably even more impressive I guess... Ah no idea if those coins are gold but they are definitely old (referring to the saying "old is gold" :D)

Very cool to see part 2 of your tour.
The statues are still in good shape considering.
And they found lots of coins.
Thanks for sharing 😊@phortun looking forward to the other visits.

So you really did stop by for the second part of the series as you said last week, so nice of you, thank you very much for your attention :) I really appreciate your kind feedback. Have a great day!

Of course I would 😉
You are welcome @phortun I love visits like this myself and as I can’t travel now. It’s then great to see yours.

Thanks and you too, have a great day!

Looks like an amazing place. The restoration went really good and did it with the sense. SOmetimes castle renovations can go in the very wrong direction, that's why I am exposing this.

Yeah, I know what you mean. Thanks for checking out the pictures. I think the locals have done a great job with all the reconstructions of the castle over the years and centuries. It currently looks like this from the outside:

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@phortun/architectural-photography-magnificent-wawel-castle-in-krakow

Very impressive piece of medieval architecture :)

I thought it was all in your first post. I think those materials are kind of timelines of the civilizations lived there.

I said it was just the first half of the series :) Now it´s complete. But that was just one tour, you can actually take many different tours around the castle. The history buffs can easily spend the whole day exploring the castle. It´s huge :) Here is what it looks like from the outside:

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@phortun/architectural-photography-magnificent-wawel-castle-in-krakow

Looks lovely. I would definetely take many photos.

I must say that you have the perfect opportunity to be in a castle filled with history. I don't know the history of what it is, but I can tell from the stuff there which is really cool and I'm sure it's an interesting piece of history.

Hey there, thanks for your visit :) Yeah, the place has a very long and rich history. Maybe you will have a better idea when you check out the castle from the outside too:

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@phortun/architectural-photography-magnificent-wawel-castle-in-krakow

That´s my older post ;)

Yes, thank you very much my friend, I hope I can learn about the history of the castle so that my observations are wider.

I really appreciate every part of it very nice captures and thanks for sharing.

Thanks for checking out the photos, I am glad you enjoyed the tour with me.

Taková "malá" podzemní galerie :-).
Opravdu zajímavé kousky.

Souhlasím. I pod zemí je tady co vidět :)

U nás jsem viděl zatím nejzajímavější podzemí ve Znojmě. A taky katakomby na Špilasu :-)

U Znojma si nejsem jist, ale brněnské katakomby jsem viděl určitě :) Velmi zajímavá místa, souhlasím.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.