Sometimes Window Shopping Is Fun!

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)


405opj1ekzkao5ew_IMG_4921.jpg
405opj13kzkaocf9_IMG_4923.png
405opjikzkaof1j_IMG_4924.png
405opj20kzkaosyh_IMG_4925.png
405opjpkzkap0al_IMG_4886.jpg
405opj1ekzkapqls_IMG_4918.png
405opj2bkzkap5o7_IMG_4887 (1).jpg
405opj20kzkapueu_IMG_4920.png
405opjpkzkaq1v3_IMG_4884.jpg
405opj1ekzkaq65j_IMG_4885.jpg

Hello my fellow Liktu people, and Wine Nerds! Last post I talked about how much I love Carmel By The Sea, located on the Monterey Bay Peninsula in California. I love the atmosphere, food, culture, but most of all, the wine! It truly is an alcoholic paradise. To some I know this can be a bad thing, but if one is responsible, and does not get carried away, alcoholic is great! As I have gotten older, I have come to really appreciate wine. But it is more then just getting a buzz. The history, culture, varietals, and styles it is a rabbit hole of excitement. To give you an example of how this substance is more then just getting a buzz, I had a blast just looking at these rare, and very expensive bottles of wine. Wine that I probably will never get the chance to drink, but it is sure interesting to know this stuff even exists. 2000$ for just 1 bottle of wine that will last for a couple hours upon opening? Crazy! But I guarantee you that once you have it, it will stay with you till the end of your life. I have had bottles that cost 1880$ less, and have experienced wines like that. But these bottles above are the best of the best, with history dating back hundreds of years!

These are a mixture of the top wines from Bordeaux, and Burgundy, France, and these wines can be aged for many, many years, if stored properly. If you ever wanted to buy wine as an investment, these wines are it. You see the bottle of the 1986 Mouton Rothschild for 1995$? You can buy the current vintage at around 600$. I am not giving you financial advice, just giving you an example where to begin if you are curious. In the meantime I will just dream of drinking wines like this. But to be real, there are great wines that anyone can afford. They have a saying in Italy, you don't need to be rich to drink great wine, and Ill raise my glass to that. CHEERS!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

WOW

That's what I say every time I walk into the place, then to top it off the smell of cheese! So good :)