Where do I go from here?

in Liketu12 days ago (edited)



gCgXjofuDRDCcL4v_IMG_2626_jpg.webp

For the first time, the mandatory break for teachers in the Department of Education allowed me to explore a place where serenity prevails, not to mention the cool beach resort of Initao, Misamis Oriental, Philippines. I am relaxing at a picturesque view where I love to have a candid moment.

How I love the long and uninterrupted break for teachers as it allows us to relax after the one hundred seventy-nine days of teaching the students for the school year 2023 and 2024. Perhaps teaching in Junior High School for more than a decade has become a passion for me, and I must say that a part of me missed my loving and caring students too.

Recently, I have been busy with my work requirements in the Graduate School. That is why the mandatory thirty-day break is not a long break for me, since starting next week, I will be teaching the Master's students taking courses for professional growth and development.

Tripping down memory lane, I finished my Master's degree in 2018, and then continued my Doctorate in the same year and finished it in 2021 without breaks during summer vacation. How time flew so fast that now, I am so excited to share my knowledge with the Master's students taking up the courses.

I never thought that this year was the starting point for me to be in the Graduate School and impart my learning experiences in the teaching field. And that, I am happy to be hired as a Master's Degree Instructor.

Perhaps I am just enjoying the remaining days too as how my fellow teachers enjoy it but it hits differently that I will be starting another career this summer and still a part of the Department of Education.


Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Nag doctorate ka pla... Talino hehe ..
Congratulations sis.. malayo mararating hehe

Luh, hehe. Hindi naman sis. Maraming Salamat sa well wishes. It has been a while. Hindi ko na nakikita post mo, parang busy ka din. I wish you success in your endeavors. !LUV !LADY !PIZZA

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

pretty you 💗

Thank you, dear. I am just next to you. Best regards. !HUG !LUV !LADY

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

Dear @gargi, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(3/3)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pinkchic(1/5) tipped @wittyzell
pinkchic tipped jane1289

Congratulations on the opportunity to teach at the Masters School. I bet you will do well and your experience will help them grow as the young budding adults that they are. Kudos on your success and have fun while your vacationing. ✨😌

Aww, I so appreciate your heartwarming words, dear. I hope you are having a nice time, as well. Keep safe always and best regards! !LADY
!LUV !HUG

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

@pinkchic, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 3 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103

!LUV it. Congrats!

Thank you so much, bro. Best regards and have a nice day!

Welcome. I'm happy to hear that you are doing well. 😊

Congratulations @pinkchic. How I wish could finish my Masters too. I felt lazy to continue but I guess it's time to take the comprehensive exam. Good luck to your graduate studies teaching journey. 🫶

Thank you, po. File for the comprehensive exam, I know you will pass and be motivated for thesis writing. You can do it!

WOW!! Ang sipag mo mag aral pinkchic!

Studying back then while my son was young witty. Now, tapos na sa lahat sa Grad School, sya naman. Heheh. Thank you. !LADY
!PIZZA

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wittyzell and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.