You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lunch Break By The River- Get Some Nature In Your Day

in Liketu2 years ago

I've spent lots of time down in NO at the smoothie king setting up concerts. (I'm up by Arkansas)

I've also traveled to FL also doing same thing. Spent almost a month in Tampa at the James T stadium setting up/working/taking down WWE also on did the Latin music awards in Miami. I didn't get to do much else while there. But one day I'd love to go back
!LOLZ

Sort:  

Oh I know that life, lol. Did the stagehand/roadie thing for a long time, lol.

I didn't get to do it but a few years. I started in 2018 and had to stop this past year due to babysitting my grandson. (Well kinda..I can do local on certain days if needed..)
I worked for rhino staging. Bossier Crew.
I miss it sometimes but not the bullsh¡T lol I'm old and need sleep🤣 working 20 hrs resting maybe, driving to work another got a bit old🤦🤣 but I do miss the kids I worked with. Most were "misfits" but I guess I'm a misfit too anyways, I loved them.. (and they watched out for me too!)

(Apologies for the late reply, Micah was a handful today🤷🤦🤪
!LOLZ

Yeah it’s the life for a young person for sure, lol. I worked for Stage One out of Birmingham, AL. I used to DJ down at the Dragon’s Den club in NO. Also played the state Palace for disco Donny a couple of times.

I worked around stage one guys. Hell I think everyone was on the WWE thing lol.
I did get to see a lot of places (States) I normally wouldn't have went. (I was the driver 🤪🤣)

I did a couple of WWE, but more WCW because we would go to Atlanta where they were based. Usually would do a WCW show, then there would be a concert the next night, let's just say there was a lot of speed involved in those days, lol.

Yeah... Energy drinks helped me thru a lot. But when I had been pushed enough...I sat down said I'm done lol.
I'm Tampa, we'd worked show call was suppose to get off at 11.. well a crew didn't show up to start tearing down so we worked all night left at 4am had to be back at 8a I worked till 1p. Idk if you know Steve Brown but he walked by saw me sitting and asked if I was ok. I had tears in my eyes (cuz I felt like a quitter) but I told him I can't anymore. He told Manny and Manny came and drove me to my van on a golf cart. I was exhausted lol
There was a lot of that!
Shit, I drive in from N.C. got home, went to Dr cuz I was hurting. Found out I had cracked rib. Was suppose to be driving the next day... As it happened Manny called asked me to drive to Tennessee to carry a crew to work by 6sm.. So we left the same day headed to Tennessee. Thankfully I didn't have to work.. Just drive. Unfortunately that trip was cut short for me. When I got to the hotel and was going to rest.... Laying in bed I coughed as I was trying to raise up on my side.... Cracked 5 ribs. I was done. My best friend and hubby drove to Nashville to come get me.
Manny used me as a driver after I healed up a bit.. And I worked some light duty but then all this mess with Micah came up. I was needed at home so I stopped traveling.

I saw 4 guys beating up 1 guy so i stopped to help.
He had no chance against all 5 of us.

Credit: reddit
@thelogicaldude, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rachaeldwatson

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(6/8)