366 days with Liketu: A different day and morning in the city (26/366)

in Liketu5 months ago



clrv5mpw9003348sz18r0a3m0_IMG-20240126-WA0010.webp
clrv5crxw002x8ksz1izchaey_IMG_20240126_073221_765.webp
clrv5dghq001y9rsz45v11a20_IMG_20240126_081046_976.webp
clrv5dmn4002m9fszdcrwdbn9_IMG_20240126_081208_623.webp
clrv5e6sv003282sz688tduqx_IMG_20240126_081918_093.webp
clrv5e0wd002f4msz4e99fle2_IMG-20240126-WA0009.webp

Hoy a sido un día bastante extraño para todos los que vivimos en Maturín, puesto que la ciudad entera amaneció en neblinas, algo que en mis casi 30 años no había visto incluso me dió un poco de miedo al ver que las calles no se veían bien, por ello los carros estaban con las luces prendidas, como si fuese de noche o estuviéramos debajo de una torrente lluvia.

Sin embargo, eso no nos detuvo a mi pareja y a mi. Empezamos el día con el pie derecho, fuimos a llevar a mi cuñada a su clase en la universidad y de regreso hicimos una parada en lo que a mí parecer es uno de los mejores lugares de la ciudad para comer empanadas.

Está es una familia muy trabajadora cuyo negocio "crocantes" venden empanadas muy pero muy crujientes y con un sabor muy bueno. Desde temprano le llega mucha gente y lo mejor es que siempre tienen empanadas disponibles para el público.

Luego se ello fuimos a comprar insulina para mi novio que se le había acabado y empezó a llover, cosa que no me pareció extraño dado que estaba haciendo un frío tenaz.

Y finalizamos parte de la tarde visitando a mi mamá para ponerle un cóctel de analgésicos que se ha sentido algo mal, y una visita a casa de mi abuela aprovechando que mi tío (mecánico) estaba allí para que nos ayudará a cambiar los focos del carro que estaban dañados.

Durante la mañana y tarde tuve una conversación con alguien de mi pasado, importante, y pues siento que ha sido un día productivo, calmado y creo que con noche algo prometedora.

ENGLISH

Today has been a very strange day for all of us who live in Maturin, since the whole city dawned in fog, something that in my almost 30 years I had not seen, it even gave me a little fear to see that the streets did not look good, so the cars were with their lights on, as if it were night or we were under a torrent of rain.

However, that didn't stop my partner and me. We started the day off on the right foot, we went to take my sister-in-law to her class at the university and on the way back we made a stop at what I think is one of the best places in town to eat empanadas.

This is a very hard working family whose business "crocantes" sells very, very crispy empanadas with a very good taste. They get a lot of people early in the morning and the best thing is that they always have empanadas available for the public.

After that we went to buy insulin for my boyfriend who had run out and it started to rain, which I didn't find strange since it was freezing cold.

And we finished part of the afternoon visiting my mom to give her a cocktail of painkillers as she has been feeling a bit sick, and a visit to my grandmother's house taking advantage of the fact that my uncle (mechanic) was there to help us change the car's bulbs that were damaged.

During the morning and afternoon I had a conversation with someone from my past, important, and I feel that it has been a productive day, calm and I think with a promising night.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu