I like quiet mornings

in Liketu2 years ago



405opfil1qb2ind_GridArt_20220316_003843916-01.jpeg

I am super slow on wake to get my systems running. My mornings are rough and I usually take 1hr to fully get going.
I am keen sportsman and coach & competitor in the grappling art of Brazilian Jiujutsu and my body is very sore on every wake.
Not complaining not ranting, over the years I have cracked my code to get things going on wake which consists of:

  • Deep breathing
  • Open eyes slowly
  • Light stretch
  • Chug 1L of water
  • 100 pushups/abscrunches/squats
  • Shower
  • Hydrate more and eat
    This routine lasts me 1hr tops for me to fully boot up and then.....
    .....I unstoppable. Sprinkle some black coffee and I'm fired up to tackle my tasklist for the day.

Whats your routine?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu