Beautiful and Sublime Sunday- Starting the Month Right

in Liketu2 years ago



cl6jyu2b100zv0wkff8dnbzgn_image.webp
cl6jyu5q5010m15kfa5jc9xok_image.webp
cl6jyuas7012g2okf6nus1bdt_image.webp

Good day, guys!

This post is for #SublimeSunday which is initiated by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday which is initiated by @ace108.

How's the first week of the month for you guys? Hope everything went well with you.

I actually had fun because I got out of my routine. One of my uncles from the states visited and we were able to bond. I've been thinking about our encounter and it was my first time conversing with him. It was really fun and he treated me to lunch and a snack. I was able to do this because they gave me an offset for a day. On Saturday I was able to attend mass, something that I haven't done for a long time. It just felt great being able to attend.

Though, here's how my Sunday went, I slept later than usual and I was able to speak with my girlfriend. I woke up early and started getting ready for work. I was debating on what time should I leave and I ended up leaving earlier than usual. It kinda sucked because I had to wait for the bus because it didn't come on time, and it was really full. I had to shove myself inside and go to the back, so I could get a seat if ever someone leaves. The bus was delayed because some people were forcing themselves in and the doors would not close. Thankfully during the next stop, I was able to sit. for the whole trip. Got to the metro station and took the train to the next metro station. When I got down I had to wait for around 10 minutes before the bus arrives. I usually look at the TV to see when it will arrive and I usually leave the chair when it says 3 minutes. As soon as I left it, I saw the bus passing by and I rushed to the bus, thankfully I was able to get in and went to work. During my commute, I usually pray or listen to podcasts.

I got to work and my first 2 patients canceled on me, and all throughout the day I only treated 4 patients. There were a lot of cancelations. When it was time to go home, I was able to hitch a ride with one of my colleagues, they are so kind to bring me to the metro station. I then went to the Mall of Emirates, to eat dinner and get some groceries.

I just rode the bus that goes straight to our place and I was really sleepy during that ride, when I was about to go down, the RTA was there to check our cards. I then went home and had the energy to clean some stuff up. It was a really relaxing Sunday. I hope that you were able to spend it right also.

Thanks for reading stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Buti naman at navisit ka ng uncle mo hehe. Ganda ng mga pics talaga.

Oo nga po, something for a change, gonna probably post one-day about it hehehe. Thank you so much! You take better photos though, I heard that it's cold there, I really miss wearing a jacket. It's getting hot and humid here.

Ingat po kayo palagi. !PIZZA

Ou ulan ng ulan e hehe. Usual Baguio weather. Looking forward to that post :)

Ingat din.

I hate bus ride without seat. If I know the bus would be crowded without seat and I can choose, I'll go by train.

Especially during a long trip, what I hate the most is that you have to balance yourself when the driver breaks. We have no choice because we are here on the outskirts and we have to take a bus going to the train station. Thanks for dropping by,

!PIZZA

You treat patients? Wait, are you a doctor or something? What kind of doctor? I didn't know this. Sorry, I'm just curious right now.

If you were asking me how's my 1st week of August, well, it's kinda tough and happy. A lot of exams are needed to answer. I think it's 3 am there in UAE, no?

Yes po, I'm not a doctor, I'm actually a physical therapist hehe. It's okay, its good to be curious hehe.

Oh wow! I hope that you were able to pass all your exams with flying colors. I guess you are right. Thanks for dropping by

!PIZZA

Oh gosh! That's so nice! It's my second choice when before I take my entrance examination before. Haha. Don't use po kuya. You're older than me. Hihi.

I am glad that you were able to have an awesome Sunday.

Thank you so much! I hope that your week is going well.

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
sgbonus tipped ace108 (x1)
@sgbonus(2/5) tipped @iamsequoia (x1)
sgbonus tipped dennnmarc (x1)
sgbonus tipped leeart (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @sgbonus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 64000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!