You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wee Chippy - Anstruther - Fifes No1 Fish & Chip Shop

in Liketu • 2 years ago

When is it appropriate to use it?

When I was a young lad (about 4 years ago 😀), I was once told by a curie curator that he would always ignore posts that contained the tag as they were essentially begging for attention.

I was new to STEEM then and took his advice. A year later I was invited into curie and generally follow what he mentioned. I feel it's good to pass that information on every now and again.

@markangeltrueman may be gone now. If he's still about he might pipe up!

Sort:  

Yep, curie curators did not generally use tags to search for content.

And yes, i'm gone now.

And yes, i'm gone now.

You do realise how ironic that reads? 😀

Sage advice ,thanks for taking the time to let me know :)