A steamboat that never sails.

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)



cl8ajdv3a00qn1skcfnqs92bs_IMG_1266.webp
cl8aje0i300q12gkc0wpv21jb_IMG_1250.webp
cl8aje5kz00q70okc7y5jejcn_IMG_1251.webp

Sometimes I think my country is like this steamboat. A steamer that never sails. For as long as I can remember, it has never sunk or floated. There are winter photos somewhere, in which it stands just as surrounded by ice, covered with snow and rust. The river bay in the middle of my town, it's snowing and no one around. Only you, if you manage to get to this place, and the wind from all sides, which stabs the skin of my face at minus 10, takes away my legs and head at the same time. A winter tumbleweed. Cold outside, cold inside, cold on the skin. But that steamer still stands.

For as long as I can remember, since Gorbachev, I've had one president. The captain of this steamer that doesn't sink. It's been like this for 30 years now. There's water all around, we're at the crossroads of almost every route from Europe and back. But we're not sailing anywhere. When winter comes, as it is now, we are like this barge next to the steamer. The barge is there, but there's nothing to load in it. In the winter, even the fattest fish hide in the silt. And there aren't many fat fish in my country, they all swam away when they realized they were inside and no one else was sailing here! Because the captain isn't going to negotiate with his neighbors. He's just spinning the wheel of the wheel and acting as if our ship is moving. But the ship stands... Even the pirates understand that as well.

I read people from Africa and Venezuela. I have a feeling that the same movie will be waiting for us soon. Not everyone understands it yet, but there are many more like me. That can't help but be happy. But we need help! If you can't even raise the white flag on your ship because you'll be thrown overboard to be eaten by sharks, then all you can do is write about ships that don't sail. Ships that, without help from the outside, will never sail. After all, sharks are hungry overboard, and people are scared enough not to open their mouths if they don't want to eat...

What we're seeing now is not people, it's the captain that even the pirates are afraid of... The rest is plankton. In this case, I am plankton that swims against the current. It's hard, but I can handle it. We're not on the Black Pearl yet. And the captain is not eternal, I'll wait...

Photos taken on Canon EOS 600D
Post-processing: PS Lightroom
Belarus, Gomel, September 2022

##RU

Порой мне кажется, что моя страна похожа на этот пароход. Пароход, который не плавает никогда. Сколько себя помню, это плавучее средство и не тонет и не плывёт. Есть где-то зимние фото, на которых он стоит так же окружённый льдом, покрытый снегом и ржавчиной. Залив реки в центре моего города, идёт снег и никого вокруг. Только ты, если сумел дойти до этого места, и ветер со всех сторон, который колит кожу лица при минус 10, отнимает ноги и голову одновременно. Зимнее перекати-поле. Холод снаружи, холод внутри, холод по коже. Но этот пароход всё ещё стоит.

Сколько себя помню, после Горбачёва, у меня один президент. Капитан этого парохода, который не тонет. Скоро уже 30 лет так. Вокруг вода, мы на пересечении почти всех путей из Европы и обратно. Но мы никуда не плывём. Когда наступает зима, как сейчас, мы похожи на эту баржу, которая рядом с пароходом. Баржа есть, но погрузить в неё нечего. Зимой даже самая жирная рыба прячется в ил. А в моей стране не так много жирной рыбы, она вся уплыла, когда поняла что здесь и сюда не плывёт уже больше никто! Потому что капитан не собирается договариваться с соседями. Он просто крутит колесо штурвала и изображает движение нашего корабля. Но корабль стоит... Даже пираты это понимают уже.

Я читаю людей из Африки и Венесуэлы. У меня ощущение, что нас ждёт скоро такое же кино. Сейчас пока не все это понимают, но таких, как я, уже много больше. Это ни может не радовать. Но нам нужна помощь! Если ты не можешь даже поднять белый флаг на своём корабле, потому что будешь выкинут за борт на съедение акулам, то остаётся только писать о кораблях, которые не плывут. О кораблях, которые без помощи извне уже и не поплывут никогда. Ведь акулы за бортом голодные, а люди напуганы достаточно, чтобы не открывать рот, если не хотят есть...

То что мы сейчас видим, это не люди, это капитан, которого боятся даже пираты... Остальное - планктон. В данном случае я планктон, который плывёт против течения. Это сложно, но я справлюсь. Мы не на чёрной жемчужине пока. А капитан не вечный, я подожду...

Photos taken on Canon EOS 600D
Post-processing: PS Lightroom
Belarus, Gomel, September 2022


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1572564862362058752 twitter metadata:aXRzd2l0enV8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vaXRzd2l0enUvc3RhdHVzLzE1NzI1NjQ4NjIzNjIwNTg3NTJ8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @stdd, @wittyzell ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg

I appreciate it! 🙌💛❤️🧡💙🙌
!PIZZA

very interesting thought!

untitled.gif

!ALIVE
!BBH
!PIZZA

Thanks, dear!
🙌💛❤️🧡💙🙌
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@iamraincrystal! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@stdd! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (1/5)

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It is difficult to comprehend that level of stubbornness. I don't watch the news very much. My dad watches the news while we fix supper so I overhear some of it. And when I hear what is going on where you are it's just scary. And it does seem like everyone is too afraid to deal with him so nothing will change.
!ALIVE
!CTP

We'll see, but I have a feeling a lot is about to change...

I sure hope it is a positive change.

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

I absolutely feel you 😐 Because same goes for my country.
It happens when humans become greater than humanity.
And for me it has been so long, that it is beyond my imagination to think, "What will happen if the Captain is finally gone!"
Because the captain held the wheel for so long and eliminated anyone who is capable of holding the wheel that I genuinely cannot imagine what will happen if one day this country wakes up and finds out the captain is gone.

Yeah, I didn't even know what was going to happen today when I wrote this yesterday. And today the captain of the neighboring country announced the demobilization. Now we're waiting to hear what our captain has to say... But the sailors are all already crossing the border of their countries, so as not to participate in this crazy voyage to nowhere...
Stay !ALIVE

I hope it eventually becomes alright for you folks though my own wish seems not very reliable to me.
Because I have been through, and those wishes just were as futile for a really long time.

You're right, but I'll hope nonetheless.
Thank you for your kind words!
!CTP

@fahmidamou! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Those are some interesting thoughts! It does seem hard to understand at times. !ALIVE

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks, fam!
!CTP

Nice shots

Thanks a lot, my friend!
!PIZZA

There are realities in life that are difficult to explain and can only be expressed in parables and metaphors.

That's very true!...
!PIZZA

Deep mate i understand where you are coming from though, i think this world is in for a big shock over the next few years that will hopefully wake people up to the plight of others more, have a blessed day my friend.😎
@stdd Thanks for sharing on Listnerds
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

Yes, I really hope so. And we all realize that we are more connected than we thought.
🙌💛❤️🧡💙🙌
!ALIVE

Absolutely my friend we are all in the same position things are super fragile now is the time to work together.
@stdd
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (19/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@stdd! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (16/20)

@benthomaswwd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@stdd! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (3/20)

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
stdd tipped thoughtfulposts (x1)
stdd tipped iamraincrystal (x1)
iamraincrystal tipped stdd (x1)
stdd tipped rzc24-nftbbg (x1)
@wittyzell(2/15) tipped @stdd (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

My first question is.. are you fine?
I just hope so. For now and for the future, I hope you’re fine.
This is very deep and it kinda made me sad. This is the reality in some places, and I can never imagine the pain people in those places ever went through.
I hope you are really fine.

!PIZZA

Hey Alexandr.

Those photos are awesome.

That's why I love HIVE, because getting to read the plethora of content that comes from folks that have personal stories or thoughts about the plights around them allows us to have a bigger view and understanding of the world outside of our own.

I believe Gary Vee came from Belarus when he was a child and he mentions it often in his talks and that he, his parents and siblings migrated from there when he was about five. He's 46 now.

@stdd
!CTP

I am from a small town in Manitoba ,Canada.Over the years your fellow sailors have jumped aboard those ships and sailed over here to enjoy the freedom.Our countries are similiar when it comes to snow and ice.We know what it's like to be in snow up to our knees and burn wood to keep warm.What we don't have is the disruption from our neighbors to take what they believe is there's.We are the peacekeepers who stand united with you.