When the focus doesn't work. Goals.

in Liketulast year



clb3rjusm00kz14oq0taegsw6_2022-01-14_12-47-52.webp

Many people have already written a post about focus, so I won't repeat or elaborate on this topic. I just noticed that having daily goals, I still don't have enough time to accomplish them. Or accomplish them the way I want to. Focus is definitely present throughout the day. But what if the task is a creative one that requires a certain inspiration, mood or just more time that is never there? And by the way, the less time, the more difficult it becomes.

What does it look like?

In the end, it looks like my photo, which has thousands of details that don't harmonize in any way with each other. It's like they're pieces of a different puzzle, poured into one pile and drenched in a lingering syrup of the same color. This time it's bright white, which eats away at my eyes, making it impossible to focus on any one thing. This is what happens in my brain, too, when the focus is there, but there is no order.

At that point, you can think about a thousand things at once within the focus, or not think about anything. That is, complete emptiness. In both the first and second cases, it is equally difficult to catch the right idea. The only thing that can help, according to my observations, is a change of activity, place, or meditation. It's as if the brain needs a jolt, and you give it to it! I'm a little concerned about who is the master of this body then, me or the brain? 😅

There's also the notion that this can happen when the goals aren't true or your goals. Yes, you may want a car, but not because you want to drive it. You just want to get around in space comfortably and quickly. So in essence you may not want a car, but a personal driver, a personal airplane, or even a scooter. You should listen well to yourself to understand what your true goal is. It is different for everyone.

It is also possible to get caught up in other people's goals. In fact, we get caught every day when we go to jobs we don't like, do things that don't motivate us, but only fulfill someone else's goals. We may even convince ourselves that these are our goals. Then it's not at all easy to get off the hook. The glitter of gold, the top things, the top people. How do we not confuse their goals with our own? When my brain goes, "I want that too!" And again my brain scares me, who owns this body? 😜

I think we need to give ourselves a constant detox from the outside world and the digital waves that surround us every second. Sit down and talk to yourself for at least 5 minutes a day. Listen to yourself. And do it all alone with myself, in silence and sincerely!

That's how this post was eventually born.

That's it, peace and hugs to all!

I am also a member of the following communities!⬇️

All banners are clickable

_stdd2.gif


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Wow another thoughtful post from you. It's really good. I like the photo you shared although I see white and gold on it. LOL!

I think we need to give ourselves a constant detox from the outside world and the digital waves that surround us every second.

I agree with this. If only I can allow myself to do just that for a few minutes or even hours every day. Well, for now, the main goal is surviving each and every day. An advance happy weekend...


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_

Wow another thoughtful post from you.

Yeah, that's what I do for dinner. 😅 !LOLZ
Thanks for your always kind words! 🙌💛❤️🧡💙🙌
!CTP
!invest_vote

I very much appreciate your posts brother! I'm often writing posts while I'm eating too! Happy Thursday to you! 😁🙏💚✨🤙



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (22/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (8/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@stdd denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@stdd thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I hear you.

It's hard to discern the heart from the mind (although I'm not really keen on this expression).

Desire wise, I mean.

What brings us ease and comfort isn't always what brings us peace and joy

I want a van. But I'm really at my most serene and happy when I'm ambling around on foot and have nowhere particluar to be at any specific time.

But I want a van...

:D

I want a van. But I'm really at my most serene and happy when I'm ambling around on foot and have nowhere particluar to be at any specific time.
But I want a van...
:D

💪🔥🔥🔥😅
!LOLZ Yes, that's exactly what I mean!
!PIZZA

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 7 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!LOLZ



Made in Canva

@mypathtofire - Alive Chat Fire Master on @alive.chat


@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (2/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why are cats bad storytellers?
Because they only have one tale.

Credit: marshmellowman
@stdd, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @aliveprojects

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/10)

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@stdd(9/10) tipped @nickydee (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!