Needed A Watering Can For The Garden So I 3D Printed One

in Liketulast month



cluzzumyo001mupszacmt1eeo_IMG_7710.png
cluzzv43000d472szalnc2fmn_IMG_7706.png
cluzzvlzu00dl4zszaxmg8dn6_IMG_7705.png
cluzzw2v200c45wszezqeco3d_IMG_7707.png
cluzzwkqc00ek68szfmkhbw53_IMG_7708.png
cluzzx4h5001iagszembs14h3_IMG_7709.png

Getting things ready to set up the hydroponic gear and realized I needed a watering can to fill my self watering seed starters. This looked like another job for the 3D printers!

So I went onto Thingiverse.com and found a designed I liked, downloaded the file, set the print settings, and got the printer off and running.

Love the outcome when it was all said and done. Took about 4.5 hours using PETG. I am thinking this would be a good display print to do at farmer's markets to let people see how the gear is made. Going sell raffle tickets and raffle off the print that I will be doing at the market. Who knows, it may bring in some money, lol. That's the plan at least.

Anyway, just wanted to share another fun functional 3D print with you all.

Until next time,

Be cool, be real, and always abide!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Your 3D printer is actually making things very easy for you
That is realky nice

Yeah, it's helping out a bunch in the fact that if I need it and can either find the files or design it then make it, that's less I have to spend to support the traditional corporations.

That is so cool 😎

!BBH

Thanks! I am loving the printers. Been making all kind of stuff for the farm

No doubt, fun I bet.

Yeah, it's pretty cool to make my own tools, hardware, etc. I am getting ready to finish up and reveal my big 3D printed hydroponics setup hopefully this week. Just need to order the water pump and hoses for it.

Awesome 👌

@thelogicaldude! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (15/50)

I think that having a 3D printer is the most useful investment you can make and this post by him is the best proof 😃🤯

I am loving the printers. I have 3 of them and want more, lol.

You're not just 'thelogicaldude' now, you're 'thecooldude', haha

😂 The dude abides!

I bet that's fun to watch

Pretty mesmerizing especially when you are stoned, 😂

I'm always stoned.. I was thinking of when you're tripping..

That too, lol