New 3D Printer Is Being Added To The Logical Labs!

in Liketu24 days ago



clvwx2nx301eq4vszajii9z74_IMG_7839.webp
clvwx2pan001kthsz828a20v3_IMG_7838.webp
clvwx2rrp001mhosz0ynhcd9o_IMG_7840.webp

It's here, it's here! I am super excited to have my new BambuLabs A1 Mini 3D printer in the Logical Labs! I still haven't gotten it out of the box yet because I have some things to do and want to do an unboxing video, so I am waiting to get it out of the box until I am able to do that.

This thing is posh though. My buddy has a few of them at this point and replaced all his old Ender 3 printers with these and is loving them. I got to see them in action and was extremely impressed so I ended up purchasing one, on sale may I add! It's supposed to be plug and play with their software and mobile app, unlike my others which I had to build and are what I call 'dumb printers'. I say that because my old ones just work the files you give it. No sensors, wifi, or any fancy stuff. This one has all of that! I can even get an upgrade down the road to turn it into a 4 color printer! But I may just get another printer entirely and get the 4 color bundle right for that one, but I need to get some sales going for that, lol!

I have a nice space all cleared and setup for the A1 Mini to sit and operate, and the best part, this is a perfect spot for 2 of them! I have my double dry box set up which will be perfect to use with them to keep my filament all nice and dry! So now I just need some more Hive rewards to save up for the second one!

Until next time...

Be cool, be real, and always abide my dudes!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Looks cool and I hope you share a video of you unboxing it with us
I hope it serves you well

That’s exciting tech. My colleague uses his to produce laptop stands. I’ve offered to pay him for one if he is happy to produce it for me.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@nicklewis(1/10) tipped @thelogicaldude