Good tapas! I missed tortilla de patatas!

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)



cl42o7sr400az0pmj36u89rpr_IMG_20220602_202045.jpg
cl42o9f6000ag0imj1p4s5bw7_IMG_20220602_202231.jpg

Make room for nice tapas!

After we had a somewhat failed first experience eating tapas the first afternoon we were in Spain, we discovered that the neighbors have better tapas. At least, I saw the locals enjoy the other tapas as well, but they were just not for us. These tapas are more up our sleeves. As soon as I saw they had tortilla de patatas, I decided to order that one. I remember our host in Spain showing us how to make it and I (as a potato and egg lover) was sold immediately! Now, I have tried to bake this myself a few times which was fine, but the other two in the house aren't huge fans, so it's actually way too much for me alone. Whenever I can order them as a tapa, that's a win! This one was pretty big too so when my daughter left half of hers as well as I ate mine, I was more than content and could not eat another bite haha.

Chicken tapa

The other tapa was something with chicken, which we both forgot the name from, lol. It was something different than expected but it tasted quite well according to my boyfriend. He liked it and I will probably try this one another time myself.

This is pretty sweet, having neighbors serving nice tapas. Cheers to cheap lunches!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Looks delicious to me. That second one especially! The sauce just looks so rich and decadent.

Yeah, I wish we could remember which one it was, lol. Today we had tapas there and I have no clue if it was still in their list :) Got to spice up the Spanish a bit more, lol.

I'd probably have the same issue!

The other one looks like Una Tortilla de Vomit but than again I am spoiled with 10 years of experience going for free tapas 😁 And I still enjoy it, I just need to find some more holidays as mine are wasted on an obligated trip to the cold and wet country

free tapas!? you are living the dream! 😅

I know, you sit down order a beer lets say a bottle of 33cl and you pay 2.5 euro, 5 minutes later they come and serve you a snack. And not a single piece of finger food, but enough to have a full lunch on 2-3 beers. I never said Granada is all bad ;)

I was only there once. I guess the only thing you are missing is the sea!

As I do not have a car it´s about an hour by bus, that is still close enough to visit and far enough to not be bothered with the humid air in the summer.....It´s just that there are so many Spanish people over here🤣
They are okay, but they are just a tad different from say Northern European people. But very kind and always willing to help.

Lol, it was quite good according to the boyfriend, I think I tested one bite, but not the full experience. To be honest, all tapas there so far have been good. Today we found 3 new great ones. Well worth the few bucks!

If I look back at the free tapas offered near (and in) Granada compared to those paid ones here so far, I think this is way better as I don't remember there were many GREAT tapas served to us. Some were nice, of course, others were ok, and some turned out good, but it was by chance and I rather have a say in what I get and pay a few bucks.

It's always busy here too, so they must be doing something good.

Guess that is the differnce I just don't pay for a tapa and I know the right places although last couple of years since I move into the city and work from home I have not been hunting for tapas that much

Wow! Yummy. 😋 I am about to sleep. 🤣

You have this odd timing to check out my emails :) lolol

Good night!

😆

It's 10:30 am here. A great Tuesday morning to you!

!PIZZA

!CTP

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rzc24-nftbbg(2/5) tipped @thisismylife (x1)
lisamgentile1961 tipped thisismylife (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

That looks really good! My nephew's wife is from Argentina and she has made the one with the potatoes and brought it to a Christmas gathering or another dinner. She is part Spanish. The one she made for us was really good. I'd definitely eat that again.
!CTP
!PIZZA

Who doesn't like Tapas!? Thanks for sharing.

The first tapa is more of a delight to me, and the second, I can only hope it tastes just as good.

Woa, the wrap definitely looks super nice!!! Tho may not be filling for me.

One of the best/worst things about tapas is that you don't always know what you are eating. Thanks for sharing and making me hungry.