Healthy Green Smoothie

in Liketu2 years ago



cl83oad6a01z021m782dzbhrk_IMG_20220915_173208.webp
cl83oahrv01vf15m75a667uwv_IMG_20220915_172508.webp

Abundance of fresh spinach

As I made a stupid mistake of ordering 3 big bags of spinach rather than just 3 tiny bags, I now still have almost 2 bags left. We ate quite a good amount of salad with the goat cheese for two days now but I was out of inspiration of cooking something with the spinach today. I don't like to waste food though, so I had to do something with it to get things moving and hopefully not having to throw out a full bag in the end. What to do if too much spinach?

Green smoothie!

I was actually aiming to use the avocados in the picture because I love love love these in my smoothies and so does my little girl, but too bad for us, these weren't ready to eat yet. Maybe tomorrow! I love how creamy avocados make the smoothies, simply delicious. But today, it was an out of the ordinary smoothie for us. I was actually assuming my daughter would make a fuzz again, but thanks to the accepted green smoothie I normally make (with banana and avocado) she didn't and even drank her full glass even though at the end she said she didn't like it too much after all. I guess that's what we call progress!

Coconut milk, yum!

I bought 2 boxes of coconut milk from alpro soya which were delivered yesterday and I was actually hoping on using them in smoothies again, I missed these a lot! They don't sell them in the supermarkets near us so I was glad finding them in the delivering super market two days ago. I did not expect having to use them with spinach though, but as I had to work with the ingredients available for us, I was googling a bit and actually found a smoothie with spinach, banana and coconut milk. Granted, that one didn't use much spinach and way more milk and banana than I did, but hey, I have this abundance of spinach here so one needs to be creative to get it processed. I had no clue if this was going to work out, I added some ice cubes (I never do that, no idea why I did it now) and it turned out ok. Not delicious like my other smoothies but acceptable and probably good on the healthy side.

Secretly hoping for a smoothie with avocado added tomorrow, because these are soooo good!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thisismylife ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Good job on the smoothies
You are Not stupid for getting too much spinach.
It's good for you and you did and good job with your
recipes.
Barb
#thriveonhive

Thank you, we are still eating it even today lol. I don't know how long it stays fresh from today but at least we're trying to not waste it. I may add a bit to an omelet later to bring in some variation :)

Thanks for stopping by and have a good weekend!

!CTP

Oh Gosh, I can't imagine the spinach smoothie ಥ_ಥ

Spinach smoothie? I wonder how would that taste.
I am sure it is healthy though. 😊

!1UP

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@bee-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(4/20) tipped @thisismylife (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I love smoothies, but never tried them with spinach. Thanks for the inspiration!

Yum. I need to get myself some spinach :-)