How-To Make Golden Tumeric Paste

in Liketu2 years ago



cl9lnj8uv00hf15kc7k8s4uyt_How_to_make_golden_tumeric_paste.webp
cl9lnjaxx00ib2kkcd4kb0jv9_golden_paste_1.webp
cl9lnje5g00he0pkc8b34dkgt_golden_paste_2.webp
cl9lnjlpj00h10ikcdterfdne_curcuma_golden_paste_8.webp
cl9lnjr5k00hh15kc1uf9cl0m_Golden_milk.webp

Trying out something new

I have read about Tumeric paste many times but so far I have not tried to make it myself, even though I know there were plenty of times that one of us would have benefited from it. Last week I had a very shitty reaction to prednisone after just 4 tablets of 5 mg each which made me stop taking them immediately. So when I threw this in our team chat, I got wonderful advice from @deeanndmathews to boil some ginger as it can work wonders. This is something I don't have at home unless I need it for a recipe and I have to be honest, I really don't fancy the taste of ginger either so it's not something I buy often. I decided that this was the perfect moment to actually try it again because I sure wasn't going to take any prednisone anymore and I was still a bit in shock and therefore the fear of getting something else prescribed which would cause my blood pressure to rise to extreme highs as well. Home remedies it is!

Grocery list

I put it down on the grocery list but unfortunately, it was already late when we went there and there was no ginger in this supermarket left. Thankfully, I had a plan B because of @misslasvegas' tip to make some Tumeric paste. I only needed pepper for this paste as I had the rest at home. I know there are several varieties to be found and often including ginger but this is one I could not add this time so I went for the most basic one I could find for now and first try this and see if it helps.

Just a few ingredients needed

For this paste I used:

  • 1 cup of Tumeric
  • 2 cups of water
  • 3 teaspoons of ground pepper
  • 3 teaspoons of coconut oil

From what I understand the pepper is needed to enhance the absorption of curcumin because it's normally poorly absorbed in the bloodstream. If you add the black pepper, the absorption goes up to 2000%. I'm not an expert but it was clear every time I read about this paste that you really need to use them both.

Simple process

Just add the pepper as well as the Tumeric together in a pan with the water and start stirring. Keep doing so until you have a paste and then keep stirring at a low temperature for 10 more minutes to allow the pepper to do its work. Remove from the heat and add the coconut oil to finish the paste. You can store it for up to 4 weeks from what I read online. Once you have the paste you can just heat up some coconut milk every day with a teaspoon of this paste to have your daily golden milk to start enjoying health benefits.

This was my first time drinking it, I'm not a fan and added honey to the mix to make it a little better but at least I got all three of us to drink a glass. I'm hoping we will continue doing so and see some health benefits in the next weeks. I have no clue how soon it could be noticeable in my hand/arm but I'm willing to give it a solid try after my experience last week. It was a try wake-up call to be careful accepting heavy meds.

Thanks for reading! And if you make this paste yourself while holding a golden tip to make it taste better, let me know please :)


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thisismylife ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I think tumeric is very healthy too cause I was having side stomach pain and my mom asked me to grind the tumeric to powder mix in water and drink it, and it did work

I am growing turmeric right now and will try this after drying and making powder.

!BBH
!PIZZA
!CTP
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @hankanon

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@thisismylife! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hankanon. (2/5)

Oh that's so cool that you can grow it yourself. I really really (did I say really?) hope that our next home will be one with a balcony or garden. I was planning on growing some things here as well but the air with the needed airco is way too dry inside that I'm sure everything will die ..

Good luck with the process!

You'll get used to the taste. I use a little bit of cinnamon, as cinnamon is also good for you and it will make it taste a bit better.
Honey is definitely good since it adds some trace minerals and good bacteria to the mix. I hope you'll start to feel better soon. It's great that all three of you drink it because it really is a magical drink to keep you healthy :) Much love to you!

Hey I now love it, like absolutely love it! yesterday I used whole milk instead of coconut milk and I have to say that was a big upgrade. I was amazed by the difference and we both love it. I also keep giving it to our daughter but only once a day, while we take it mornings and evenings now. I haven't even touched a coffee yet today but only drank the golden latte :)

I will try to add a bit of cinnamon the next one too.. I think my pain is less intense since yesterday evening, but let's not shout too loud just yet. <3

Oh, that's great to hear that you love it! And drinking less or no coffee but this instead is a great change. I'm sure you'll feel better and better the more you drink it. It's magic haha!
I actually have to get some turmeric again and get this routine going again myself.
Well, if the pain slowly gets less intense and eventually goes away completely, that would be amazing. It does take a little time with this but then there's a huge chance it will never return, or not easily anyway.
Fingers crossed sister!

Yeah I know, I only had 1 coffee yesterday, that's seriously weird to me. I mean, I stopped drinking it for about a year I think, but started again here in Spain (lol, not all was that positive you see haha). Before I knew it, I was enjoying it way too much again.

I'm starting the day with the golden latte now and added cinnamon since yesterday when you mentioned it. I love it.

I noticed that I only needed 1x paracetamol yesterday BUT I also have to admit that I'm using my hand less behind the computer, it's hard but I'm really trying to avoid overusing it.

I'm hoping it will soon bring great relief though, I read many good things so I'm determined to keep going! Just need to add much more milk to our grocery list now, it was all gone in some days now, lol.

<3

Yeah, I'd say you'd need to combine it with using the hand a little bit less than usual.
Your body needs recovery time. But if there was any inflammation and the golden milk helps with that, then that is some of the problems gone.
I wish you a speedy recovery, and hopefully, you'll be flapping those hands around again like it's nothing in no time hehe.

untitled.gif

Whahaha.. sorry had to find a gif for that :)

Not actual footage!

I notice that when I do rest more, it's a lot less painful but you know that's not possible every day. It seems that there is already some overall improvement, hoping next week will be even better.

It also still helps me stick to 1 (sometimes 2) cups of coffee a day.

!CTP

I just brought some fresh turmeric ... THANK YOU for this reminder about golden milk, and YES, you must add black pepper to get the best out of turmeric!

I enjoy the taste of ginger and turmeric, so I don't know what to tell you except that since ginger and peanuts work together in Thai food, MAYBE working that paste into some peanut butter will help!

Another tip ... I don't know if they ship it to Spain, but Vitauthority and a few other companies have turmeric in pill form already combined with black pepper. Two of those and 400 milligrams of MAGNESIUM can also be used for pain relief.

I have been a fan of Tumeric for a long time. I frequently recommend it to my patients.

I have never tried the paste.
I will have to try it.

Thanks for sharing.

!CTP

I only tried it in powder form before and I didn't like it at all :) this seems to lessen the powder-taste if that makes sense :)

I'm still not a fan though, but I'm even less of a fan of the prednisone so I'm motivated to give it a proper try :)

Thanks for stopping by!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Awesome thanks for sharing on Listnerds
Very helpful have the best day
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

You're welcome. I just share my most recent post usually, as you may have noticed, I'm not upgraded anymore. I read your post and wanted to let you know that I personally upvote all your emails in case you're facing downvotes. Our team has been through that several times when speaking up/ asking questions. So hoping the UV's from our side help.

Have a great day!

!CTP

Thank you so much my friend it is appreciated @thisismylife it is sad the way things have gone with this project. Have the best one .
!ALIVE
!CTP
!LUV

@thisismylife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (18/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@thisismylife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@thisismylife! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

Thanks for sharing your recipe. I will trying making these sometime. 😊

!1UP

Thanks for stopping by!

!CTP

What a great home remedy. Thanks for sharing.

This is amazing

LUUUUUV IT!!!! Tried it out and so happy! Thanks !

Glad you liked it! I'm very pleased with it myself. Glad I finally started this after years of knowing but not doing it :)

I only tried turmeric, ginger, cinnamon and pepper tea.
Basically what you did here, but without the oil. I boiled the mix for a few minutes and then strain it. Add some honey and drink it up. I add black pepper everytime!

Did you know about Boswellia or Frankincese? Some studies suggest they have anti inflamatory effect but there is a whole controverse with these because the're no clinical evidence. Still, you can read about it, matbe it helps. I dont know what to say.

My brother in law got surgery for this and the cause was the bad position on PC. Our massage therapist suggested him to do a few massage sessios (she claimed that he can be healed with massage in time) but he prefered rely on doctors and chose the surgery.
So, idk. Maybe its worth trying if you have this option.

Hi sorry for the late reply. I don't like tea myself but I can see how that can be a good alternative.

I have no clue what Boswellia or Frankincense is (googling it after this). It's worth reading about it in case this doesn't work out.

I personally would not go for surgery immediately myself, especially not now that I've experienced a very bad response to Prednisone and am very happy to try natural remedies first, lol. I've already noticed improvement since I started drinking golden milk twice a day.

I have a scan (I think to rule out other things) halfway through November after that I can go back to the doc, and I will just see what the diagnosis is exactly. Not aiming for surgery, but also probably not willing to take the injection either after this experience. I'm not sure if the shot is in the same category as the Prednisone but I'm quite sure if the doc had prescribed me heavier doses, I'd ended up in serious need of help or even worse. I would not feel comfortable taking a new type of med in a shot that is supposed to work for months because of this experience.

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator desro & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

This stuff really works even better than something like naproxine. Be careful though it will cause you to bruise easier after taking it for a while and for some people it can cause dizziness. I had to take this when another one of my medications was causing inflammation and it worked until I switched medications. Now I just take a tiny bit every other day after working out instead of taking an nsaid if there is muscle soreness.

Sorry bit late with my reply, I read it though. It all has to do with using my hand less...

I took note of that, the dizziness didn't happen yet here, but if it does, I will remember this comment.

Currently, I try to manage with 2x a day of golden milk only and if needed paracetamol, not ibuprofen. I didn't manage every day, but there seems to be improving already. Of course, the handrest is doing that as well.

The golden milk also lowered my caffeine intake drastically so I'm continuing this for sure.

Thanks for your comment, I appreciate it!

Yeah the milk version is usually what I do as its more mild. The paste is pretty powerful. Also eating alot of apsaragus will help with inflammation of the joints too.

Gonna try this & let u know how it goes. I make golden milk on the regular but doing it this way would save a bunch of time!
!PIZZA

Yeah I used to take a combo of this every morning when I first moved to Berlin, but my mix was kinda crazy: Mostly turmeric, then pepper, lemon, cinnamon, ginger, apple cider vinegar and a bit of honey to make it more drinkable. It took me some time to get used to the taste, but I ended up enjoying it a lot. I should go back to it.
Turmeric is an incredible inflammatory and it is so good for our organs, I really wish it serves you well, but it’s true that with natural remedies it takes quite long to recognise its effects.

Yeah to be honest, I think I will just stick to this combo first because now I absolutely enjoy it but if I add ginger, I will probably not (I don't like it) and the apple cider vinegar still gives me chills because it reminds me of when I tried to turn to no shampoo and used the vinegar to wean off my hair from shampoo. Gosh I hated the smell, although it was super soft :) I'm happy that I found a nice paste that I love, so not going to make it more complicated (for now). Fingers crossed it helps, but I have good hopes..

Your comment reminds me I need to go back to your and @growandbow's post as I read them yesterday but didn't comment :) see you there!

Turmeric paste for the win! Amazing medicine! I wish you all the best, with the power of turmeric.
I do the recipe for the paste similar but ginger in combo - but I've read you comment about your taste to ginger 😜

My golden tip is, I add coconut sugar to my golden milk.
Honey is a wonderful flavour improver, too 👌🏽

Dear @thisismylife,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Yes, done :)
Good luck, I hope it gets enough support!

Thank you for your support @thisismylife, really appreciate it! 👍

Likewise! :)

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
curation-cartel tipped thisismylife (x1)
@hankanon(2/5) tipped @thisismylife (x1)
opinizeunltd tipped thisismylife (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@bee-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

This is really helpful...thanx for sharing