#Index4Index Daily Inspired Motivation: If Something Is Important, We Will Always Find a Way! - GaiaYoga Gardens, Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Friday, February 3, 2023

in Liketulast year



cldplzr5500fp50szhk3tf64i_Polish_20230203_201759815.webp

This post is my ongoing daily participation in @jongolson's fantastic Index4Index Initiative. Read his post, and get yourself involved!

Today's Index4Index Daily Inspired Motivation is about us always finding a say when something is truly important to us. If it is not actually important to us, we will use almost anything as an excuse not to do it.

"If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you'll find an excuse."
-Ryan Blair 

In observing myself and other people for many years I'd say that this is pretty bloody accurate! Where there is deep desire, passion, and care, there is strong will and resolve to find a way, regardless of what comes, always!

In my own life I've experienced this so many times! If I'm wishy-washy about wanting something, any obstacle, or even just a bump in the road, is enough to derail me. If, however, I truly, deeply, and passionately want something, or if something is of great importance to me, I have an intense and unbreakable determination, commitment, dedication, and tenacity.

The most recent example of this is actually from today. Apparently HiveSQL is somehow under attack, which means that things like seeing incoming delegations and loading comments and mentions in the Engage dapp, don't work right now. For someone like me that is a comment moderator for @aliveandthriving, that uses Engage every day, this is a rather glaring problem. I kept checking Engage all day, to no avail.

Finally I had the idea to log in with PeakD (Ecency didn't allow me to only log in with a posting key), and respond to comments that way. That left the issue of the banner at the bottom of my comments that comes from templates in Engage, which I could also not access. Then I remembered that I could get the banner code from one of my own previous replies, which is exactly what I did! So within just a few minutes I was able to reply to all comments from today through three posts back, and my replies looked exactly as if I had made them using Engage! Brilliant!

If my work for the Alive Tribe were not important to me, I could easily have used Engage not functioning as an excuse to blow off my comment-moderation responsibilities. But what I do for this dear community is very important to me, so yeah, I found a way to get around the problem and complete my tasks, for which I am deeply grateful!

Remember, dear friends, that we are all in this together, that we rise by lifting others, and that together we thrive, so onward and upward, joyfully together! 😁🙏💚⚡💥🔥✴️✳️❇️👣🌱✨🤙


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Fantastic quote there Tydyn, and it is also very true, we will do almost anything to make it happen if it is important enough to us, and also well done with the replies, Engage works again now BTW, enjoy your day and stay !ALIVE

Thank you very much for that Erik, on all three counts! I really appreciate it! Yes, I noticed that it was working again this morning! Fantastic! Have a superb Sunday! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thanks Tydyn, and enjoy your new week.

!ALIVE

Absolutely, and thank you! I hope that your new week is a fantastic one too! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (4/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (5/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Very true!

Looking back at myself, and not very far back at that, I used to say "Yes! Sure, that's a wonderful idea, I will surely do it!" and try to put as much enthusiasm into my voice as possible, whenever someone told me "You have to do this, it is great, you'll really enjoy it and benefit from it too!" even if it was something I knew I didn't want to do. Come along with someone walking their dogs? I don't want to! So I'd add "I just need to get to a shoe store and buy some polish for my boots first. But as soon as I've done that, I'll come for your dog walk." And then I'd avoid shoe stores like the pest. But I'm getting better at saying no, and spending my time and energy where I want to. :)

Haha...it's great that you are learning to say no when something is not a 'hell yes!'! It's a process for me too, as I always want to be able to help people, and I'm very multi-capable, so I get a lot of requests! Putting our attention and energy on what brings us alive is so so so important! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tydynrain.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tydynrain ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.