iLikeTu Wish You a Merry Christmas

in Liketulast year



clc41lesb00g42tszgb5i7b12_lightdisplay.webp

I decided to use the iLikeTu interface for my Merry Christmas Post. The iLikeTu interface was designed by graphic artists to emphasize the graphics used in the post.

Unfortunately, I like using a publishing flow in which I first upload the picture to my home page. I then just copy the URL from my home page into my post.

This flow works for most of the HIVE interfaces. The flow does not seem to work for iLikeTu. The following URL is for an image I posted yesterday.

Quite frankly, I think the HIVE ecosystem could do a much better job on image hosting. The way I would go about hosting images is dramatically different than the way HIVE does it. But that is a long story and I want to talk about Xmas.

Here is the url from yesterday's post. I wonder if it will show up.

As For the Picture

I am somewhat car challenged at the moment. Since I couldn't drive, I spent the last two days wandering around looking for photogenic Christmas displays. Oddly, there are fewer houses displaying Christmas lights this year.

I know of locations with truly awesome Christmas light displays. With a little luck I will have wheels next year and will be able to fill a gallery with Christmas displays. The house pictured above uses a professional lighting service. The house presents a steady stream of colorful lights throughout the year.

Of course the real spirit of Christmas has very little to do with presents are displays. The spriritual aspects of the holiday season is far more important than material trappings.

I wish a Merry Christmas to HIVE and the community of mankind.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu