The Evolution of My Cover Art

in Liketu2 years ago



cl6s2770g02gj1tkf7vjy4rm3_godwin_cover.webp
cl6s27e8g02e215kf3dct7vlh_Menace-Coverart.webp
cl6s27kr302dp0ikfc7d0e5x6_gold.webp
cl6s27qrq02gm1tkff6p8ergf_power_cover.webp
cl6s27yme02e515kf7085c7ve_slither_cover.webp
cl6s284iv02g50wkf80ym7gxp_Emblem-Cover.webp

I admit when I first started I had no skill what so ever creating cover art for my tracks. I started out using free products to make them because well you have to start somewhere right? The first three images are my Menace, Gold and power where my first raw attempts and you can tell lol

These three where the first tracks I ever released to the public that can be streamed on all major platforms (Still looking for a decent option on hive?)

I then started to pay for someone to create some artwork for me but it was expensive and to be honest I wasn't ever impressed for the cost for them. Slither was the one I paid for and one other that I ended up not even using. So I started to dedicate some time to my cover art to grab attention and evoke some emotions into how the beat felt to me and the message I wanted to bring across. Emblem embodied all of that. To this day it's one of my favorites besides a new one I recently dropped called Godwin.

Overall I now have 25 tracks in total released with around 1,000 monthly listeners. That's a pretty big push and milestone so far but I know we can do even better!

Starting next Friday I'll be exploring LoFi tracks and depending on how that goes I might do 2-3 a week instead of just a weekly drop. My hopes are that the LoFi tracks are easier to get playlisted and exposure especially on Youtube. If I can get enough listeners on there and build some longer LoFi loops we should be able to start to collect some monetization there which would be huge to bring in some extra revenue from the beats I create.

Do you listen to beats or LoFi?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @valorbeats! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice to see your artwork. I dont use LoFI, i didnt hear of that before!

Next Friday I should be dropping one! Just getting everything finalized now and formatted.