Not the Same / for Deranged Photography Contest on LikeTU

in Liketu2 years ago



cl7gu0ze401fi2nm72cyyhk5g_DSC_5828.webp
cl7gu0w3f01e91gm709ywdsrr_DSC_5851.webp
cl7gu13o201dd24m73aqofsw5_DSC_5724.webp

"No man ever steps in the same river twice. For it's not the same river and he's not the same man", said Heraclitus. And this is especially true about these sceneries.

I took the images last summer; and this winter, they built construction fences at this beach. There will be new reclaimed territories there. New multi-story residential houses will arise on them as well as two new skyscrapers are planned next to Lakhta Center (in the images).

As for people whose silhouettes you see, they all changed even more dramatically in 2022.

In April, I wanted to spend some time at this beach at night while being high on magic mushrooms. What I found was a maze full of ruts, pits, trenches, barbed wires, shells, and mines. I was hurrying to find a way from there and, happily, I did it soon, rushing away from a night front line on my bicycle.

For Deranged Photography Contest / Buildings.

I took these images with a Nikkor 70-300mm on a full-frame DSLR Nikon D750.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu