A little reflection about my weekend

in Liketu2 months ago



Fkdi4G34HgvTDGet_20240714_002849.webp
FyU3gXwdywGaXlbv_20240711_195332.webp
qKJQT109RmYv0trH_20240713_222311.webp
bHFC3CHc7nA3Q8zI_20240711_202304.webp

Hello everyone, and welcome to my very post made exclusively with LikeTu!

Since I've joined Hive community, I've passed by different stages. Since the very beginning, were I was afraid of messing with the hashtags, to one fase that I had started to write more about me, and to use my own words and ideas.

Like some of you that follow me know, since the first day of this year, I've committed to myself to post every single day.

Still break out the rule till now... and I hope I'll make it till the last day of the year!

And since I didn't had a long vacation period till now, the "problem" wasn't appeared till now...

I haven't scheduled my vacations, but they might pass to be a little bit off the grid during most part of the day, making the use of my laptop difficult and not very practical.

So I've remembered what Elmerlin told on several conversations and in the presentation in HiveFest7. That Liketu was a app made to simplify posting experience and to ease the adoption of Hive from new users.

My closest friends know that I don't have any social platforms like Facebook or Instagram. I've created a X account, but I haven't dig it in to yet.

So, in resume, this is my very first post using Liketu. Till now I find easy to write down the text part of the post.

I share with you some photos from my last weekend. I was in a very popular music festival in Lisbon, called NOS Alive. It has been like a good tradition that I have to buy the three day ticket and to take two days of at work!

This year, the full list of artists was announced many weeks after I bought the ticket, and I was very pleased to see that combining with Pearl Jam, also Smashing Pumpkins, Sum 41, The Breeders were coming too!

Arcade Fire played on the first day, and I had a blast, has always!
Benjamin Clementine, that I didn't knew before surprised me and made me very curious about his work. Impressive voice!

Aurora was another unknown artist to me, that I was very pleased to listen, just like Michael Kiwanuka.

Last night's show was the very best performance that I've seen from the Seatle group! I hope I'll have another opportunity to see then in Portugal again! Fingers crossed.

I hope you like my first entry in a more blog type post!

See you soon!

Bem Hajam🍀


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

A music festival, what a nice way to enjoy your weekend.
About using Liketu app, at first I also didn't understand it too well, but after a few tutorial post I was able to understand it better and I'm loving it.

Indeed! NOS Alive is for sure one of the most important music festivals in Lisbon :)
I'll try to search some tutorial posts, to try to enhance my low abilities (for now...)
Thank you so much for your comment, Wendy!

Congratulations @xrayman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2024

Smashing Pumpkins, Sum 41, and Arcade Fire are all among my all-time favourite bands too! 🤩 That's how I know we belong to the same generation, haha! 🤜🤛😁

Wow! I just was told about that fact in the festival, by another friend of mine. Once you know your generation, the music that probably will mostly fulfills your "heart" would be the one that was meaningful during your late adolescence years! 🤘😄🤘