Learning about Statistics in post grade

in Liketu28 days ago



clwh95zfs0063w3sz5yb34mjb_IMG_20240517_095903_881.webp
clwh95exw0048xbszeb71bfd2_IMG_20240517_103708_221.webp
clwh9567a0045xbsz5tu64fwy_IMG_20240517_104114_042.webp
clwh953mb002pvdszbky3fnzg_IMG_20240517_104203_216.webp

Hi @liketu friends I hope you are very well, today I want to share with you what was our first meeting in the statistics class, as part of the subjects assigned in this second semester.

The professor was great, he has many responsibilities within the university and he shared a little with us, as you may know in my master's degree I am the only Journalist and in my career I did not see this subject.

It was not a subject neither in pre grade nor in high school, however, I was good in math several suns and several moons ago, so I still remember some of that and although it is not properly mathematics, I know that numerical calculations will be present, they also asked me to take for the next class a geometry set, I imagine to teach us to make some measurements, so I will take the children's, they have several and do not use them, so I will be the one who will be useful to them in the university 😂.

I was also sent to survey 50 people and deliver them in physical and research on qualitative and quantitative properties, so in the midst of so many things I have to do more 😂.
I know that time flies by, so I will try to enjoy myself and learn in each class as long as possible, I only see my classmates that day and that's because everyone is doing their own thing, in their jobs, in each level of studies everything looks different, we are in Magister mode, so let's keep learning.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Aprendiendo sobre Estadística en post grado
Hola amigos de @liketu espero estén muy bien, hoy quiero compartirles lo que fue nuestro primer encuentro en la clase de estadística, cómo parte de las materias asignadas en este segundo semestre.
El profesor me pareció genial, tiene muchas responsabilidades dentro de la universidad y compartió un poco con nosotros, cómo ya sabrán en mi maestría yo soy la única Periodista y en mi carreta no ví esta materia.
No fue una asignatura ni en pre grado ni en el liceo, sin embargo, fui buena en matemáticas hace varios soles y varias lunas, así que aún recuerdo algo de eso y aunque no sea propiamente matemáticas, sé que los cálculos numéricos estarán presentes, también me pidieron que me llevara para la próxima clase un juego de geometría, me imagino que para enseñarnos a hacer algunas mediciones, así que voy a llevarme la de los niños, tienen varias y no las usan, así que seré yo quien les de utilidad en la universidad 😂.
También me mandaron a realizar una encuesta a 50 personas y entregarlas en físico y a investigar sobre las propiedades cualitativas y cuantitativas, así que en medio de tantas cosas tengo que hacer más 😂.
Se que el tiempo pasa volando, así que trataré de disfrutarme y aprender en cada clase el mayor tiempo posible, a mis compañeros solo los veo ese día y es porque cada quien anda en lo suyo, en sus trabajos, en cada nivel de estudios todo se ve distinto, estamos modo Magister, así que sigamos aprendiendo.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu