You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funeral in Hoi An Vietnam, as I wait, watch, snack.

in HIVE Vietnamlast year

This custom makes sense. Perhaps that is why the procession was so small. I was invited into a home for Tet. I was informed that this was a Big deal and was given suggestions on what to do/not do, and bring as to not be rude. I was also told how to help bring luck to the family that took me in for their year ahead. I was so honored and happy to take part and give what I could to contribute to the new years. It was something special I will remember .
I hope I did a good job and helped with the Luck of this family for the year. I helped promote their business and helped get them on the map for the tourists. So I suspect that helped as they are getting more and better reviews online. !PIZZA
Thanks for sharing the info on the holiday and supporting my work.