Home improvement, 14 more days and moved into garden

in Hive Gardening3 months ago

20240203_091842.jpg

↑Then↓

20240203_091830.jpg

now↓

20240222_152500.jpg

The plan had been to move grass AND dirt from the back to level out the front and fill in the low places, but like so many plans do, this one went awry, so I had to pay to have the front yard (and part of the side yard) leveled, and seeded.

20240222_152602.jpg
That means I have to go out every morning to turn on sprinklers... will this madness ever end? ha ha ha

20240221_154949.jpg
I finally got a rhythm to putting up the lattice, just as I ran out of places to put it

20240222_124448.jpg
I think it looks much nicer this way.
I went to Lowe's to get some sprinklers and a hose, passed up a deal on the side of the road I couldn't resist,

image.png

so

image.png

I was already equipped with the cat ha ha ha

image.png
Speaking of cats, His Majesty has been playing tag with Blackjack, who even came inside at one point. In the relatively dim lights at night and indoors, its black fur was LUXURIANT, so much so that I didn't recognize him, but the next day in the sunlight, I saw his limp.

20240219_124224.jpg
Those neighbors who took him in, have announced that they've purchased a big place in the country, I hope they take this guy along with the rest of their managerie, but they gave me a new (old to them, new to me) folding tent canopy that I can use on my new and enlarged back porch, I'm awaiting the delivery of a new fabric canopy for it now

20240222_152718.jpg

image.png


image.png
From the day I bought the place, that closet door to the right would not shut, it had not been cut to fit the opening.

20240222_153015.jpg
Now that I have a place to work and tools, I (with great effort) took down the door, cut 1/4 inch off two sides, had to replace the top rail, but by god I can close my damned closet now!

image.png


image.png

Two bushes that were inside the fenced area when I had the new fence put up, had been shaded out for many years and were barely alive, so I had some help and we moved them to just outside the fence gate

20240222_103953.jpg
They have begun to bud out, but I don't think I see any bloom buds yet.

20240222_104004.jpg
It is hard to tell, but they are almost certainly a species of Spirea
Tomorrow, I am getting a new back door here in my bedroom, two panels, one will open, shades built inside the two panes of glass (from https://www.HLCDOORS.com)
Then next week, I've engaged a plumbing company to come run water and sewer all the way to the corner of the studio, no more having to run hoses around the house so I can water my garden.
At that point, I do believe the sun will have gone down for a few months at least, on this phase of

20240219_171228.jpg

"Home Improvement"

my money is running out
by

Jerry E Smith
©2/22/24
All images original,
but the one screen shot of my
Incoming tent cover

Badges.jpg



cyktlq.png

Sort:  

It is needed that intervals of numbers, we do home intervals

You are really doing a great job making the home improvement

Thank you @precab, it is a labour of love for me, but I don't love looking at my bank account and seeing depleted numbers ha ha ha.
When the grass sprouts and my lawn is green again, (I hope) I will most definitely have some update photos

You are making such lovely improvements! KUDOS for all you've done! Loved the "before" and "after" pics! 😊

Home improvements moving along in leaps and bounds, now to enjoy saving till the next round. It looks good Jerry.

!BEER

Thank you @joanstewart, I worry that when I reach an ending point, being alone I will not have anyone who will be here to enjoy it with me.
I already have a hammock ha ha ha

Doing it for yourself with a gorgeous ginger cat, roll into that hammock, read a book enjoy the outdoors.

!LUV
!LOLZ

jerrytsuseer, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

What do a tick and the Eiffel Tower have in common?
They're both Paris sites.

Credit: dyson-the-booper
@jerrytsuseer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(1/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.


Hey @jerrytsuseer, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.