You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expansion of the existing Veggie Garden

in Hive Gardening2 months ago

Three years ago I had more tomatoes, squash and cucumbers than I could use.
Lots of banana peppers and other peppers as well, poblanoes etc.
I also have Rosemary, Basil, several types of Oregano and Thyme
I have a "Bee Balm" plant in the center of the veggie garden and another in front with my flower bed.
Thanks @itz.inno

Sort:  

that could fill a basket. nice going there. i wish to get my hand on those spices

These are over on the north side of my house. I have these plants, but this is the app that identifies which ones specifically

Screenshot_20240413_141149_LeafSnap.jpg
I have Sweet Basil between that and

Screenshot_20240413_141249_LeafSnap.jpg
Then I have Chamomile, Catnip and some peppers.
This is my front flower garden
Needs work

20240413_141335.jpg

looking great. when those grow, you will be sustainable on your own.