Saturday is for audio wrangling !

in PatronPass+2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I had the energy to stream some music finally, other than doing my weekly Friday radio show. So I took the inititive to make a decent recording while on the fly!

I was using my Twitch Account since I already have everything hooked up to work for it & then I realized that you can also livestream on here! Maybe next time I will try that out because I really like this platform.

These tunes you are about to witness are graced with tech house, melodic and bass house. The stream was 3 hrs long so I only recorded 70 minutes, then split the video in half so I can upload it on here.

35 minutes a piece! I am excited to show you guys the vibes created in this masterpiece.

If you like what you hear, or want more content similar to this please- UPVOTE, FOLLOW or COMMENT to let me know what you think!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Nice tunes!!!!

Send link to radio whatever and wherever please?

Can I give feedback on settings please? 😬

That is some kick ass bass right there... it needs to come up a bit for me personally

Its really good but too low! For me. And the tops a bit high for me. Uncomfortable on my ears.

But I've spent a lot of time on dance floors and too close to speakers so maybe have a bit of tinnitus :/

Maybe just bring that beat and bass up a bit please 😎

Thank you for checking it out! I have been tinkering a bit with the audio outputs trying to find the sweet spot on the irig I use. Every one gets better, thank you for your input

Nah

I think you hit the sweet spot :)

It was during the mixing. The highs came up louder.

I had a great boogie amd shared it on Fakebook 👍

Trying to lure more people into the light on Hive. Keep up the good work 😎

I was also struggling to keep the gains leveled then so it makes sense. Alas it will only get cooler from here my friend!

I got one I recorded last night, drum & bass set for my Essential Clubbers Radio show

Are you just teasing?

Where are the links to your stuff, dude? :)

You sound like you're everywhere but I can't find you.

I'll keep an eye out here then!

Ah... it's because you're beat mixing!

That's when the levels change

Fine in between. Spot on in fact!

Been a while since I saw someone actually mix 👍

Fuckin' nice set! 💥

Thank you for checking it out! I was just doing impromptu so there is bound to be flaws 🙃
I will make a different series for mix vibes like I do for my mp3 mixes on mixcloud

Pretty flawless my friend

Can you throw some links to your sets on here please?

Mixcloud you say?

Mixcloud.com/cconn

They will be the mixes before the radio show ones I uploaded. They have very peculiar names & resemble the vibes I try to put out

A good example of that for one of my mixes is this one:

/

Awesome. Thanks!

I really enjoyed the way you mixed up a couple of genres. The last one reminded me of an amazing set I heard by Neelix.

Keen to hear more of you.

Awesome man I am glad to hear you also find joy in these musics 😎 I have alot of psy on that channel also. It is a dirty secret of mine 🫢

🤣

There is some great psy

It's all good! Depends what time and what mood. There is a place for everything on a dance floor 💥

Congratulations @cconn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!