The Hive Torch experiment is still active. Handed the torch to @martibis

in Hivetorch3 years ago (edited)

A few days ago, I got my wallet fulfilled with 633 HIVE from @aliquam.org, the community account of an amazing project initiated by @santarius who, in this way, shows me (us) the confidence he has in me.

The Hive Torch Experiment - About community trust

The Hive Torch experiment has been initiated by @geekgirl "to demonstrate the speed and trust in transferring value on [the] Hive social network". It's been then relayed by @stayoutoftherz. If you are curious and want to read more info about this experiment, you can read this post

This experiment is really about trust because when you receive the Torch (as a transfer of HIVE in your wallet), you want to make sure the next one is not going to keep the money. Better to check twice she/he is still active, inform her/him of the transfer and monitor what's going next. Confidence does not mean unconsciousness.

Choosing the next Torch holder

First, I wondered who I was going to be able to pass the torch on. Then, the potential candidates scrambled in my head, because I can say without exaggerating that I have made a lot of real friends since I have been active on the platform. And it has become really difficult to choose just one.

My choice fell on @martibis. I trust him enough to pass the torch and to continue the experience.

Thank you @santarius for trusting me. Good luck to @martibis with the Hive Torch now worth 636 HIVE.

And finally, big thanks to @geekgirl and @stayoutoftherz for initiating and continuing this experiment!


Check out my apps and services


Vote for me as a witness

Sort:  

This experiment has proven trust factor, knowing people on the site enabling this to work for so long.

Great to see it is still going, congratulations to @geekgirl showing the world another side to Hive.

@tipu curate

That's what makes Hive's community so different from other communities: we know each other and know if we can trust each other.

!LUV

Hive attitude changed with move, standing together provided a sturdybase to work from. Trust is something most strive to achieve, not all get it right, Torch has shone it's light over many bearers and still going strong!

!BEER


Hey @arcange, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hi @joanstewart, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @arcange. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

It's a great experiment. I enjoy watching the torch go round but it's been a while since I saw a name I recognised so nice to see yours. 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi @gillianpearce, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @arcange. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 56 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Nice to see @geekgirl’s torch initiative still going!!!!!

I remember when I had the Steem torch and then we passed it around the @reggaesteem tribe before sending it back on its way...

9FDFEB95-FFE5-42C2-A8EA-2AA226443FF9.jpeg

Especially when @whatsthatcryptom had it 😂...

5EA256B8-82FF-4CB1-848B-60FC08F3C98A.jpeg

Epic times 😅

The last image in the comment though 😂🤛

😂😂😂

Fantastic @arcange, I love the way ideas materialise out of nowhere and they are the ones we could not contrive no matter how hard we try.🙏

In fact, the Hive Torch idea didn't come out of nowhere.
To quote @stayoutoftherz:

The idea actually came from the Ligthning Torch where Satoshis were sent around (with big media attention!) and in Jan 2020 the Bitcoin Lightning Torch 2.0 was started.