I had the torch

in Hivetorch3 years ago

English version

For some time I had noticed a certain badge that some HIVE users had on their profile. Although I didn't bother to investigate, at the time I was curious about that Hivetorch Keeper badge I was seeing on some profiles. It was only recently, about a couple of weeks ago, that I came across a post where @brittandjosie was passing the torch to @stayten. When I saw that post, I immediately decided to investigate and that's how I found out what this whole Hivetorch thing was all about.

Since I heard about the whole movement, I thought it was a cool idea and wondered if I would ever be selected as a Hivetorch Keeper. Yesterday that question was answered and I received the torch from @namiks. I felt a great joy, I also felt honored, but most of all I felt so excited that it was as if I had won an oscar, or something like that.

As I understand it, I have to pass the torch to someone else, so that's what I plan to do. However, I will do it through this publication in my own particular style. Many know that I am a sculptor and have been making figures inspired by HIVE communities, so I would not miss the opportunity to make one inspired by this great movement. I present to you my Hivetorch.

1.png

Although this is not a tutorial, I will not lose the habit of showing the step by step of my work. First I will show you the materials I used: plasticine, wire and two different types of needles.

2.png

I used the wire to create the base of the figure. However, I found it too heavy, so I decided to use a plastic stick for the torch and leave the wire for the base. Once the base was made, I began to mold the torch.

3.png

My idea for this torch figure was to place it in one hand, as this is what you do, pass the torch from one hand to another, so it seemed appropriate to make this figure of a torch being held by one hand. Below you can see an animation of the process of creating the hand.

4.gif

Next was to make the "metal" plates that the torch would have on top. On these plates I planned to put the HIVE logo on the torch, so I tried to make it pretty.

5.png

It's all in the details, so not only did I put these plates on it, but also the nails that would hold it in place. Plus some "gold" ornaments.

6.png

With this the torch was ready, but a torch is not a torch without fire, so I also made the fire. I thought about making it with some material other than plasticine, but I couldn't think of what else to use, so in the end I used more plasticine.

7.png

Finally it was time to place the central madman, the HIVE one. I used my red plasticine, a needle and placed his emblem. The torch was now finished.

8.png

Here are a few photos of the torch from different angles.

9.png

10.png

11.png

12.png


I must confess that I feel honored to have this torch; I mean, I am a new user and I have been entrusted with this that has passed through many hands. I thank @namiks for the trust and the opportunity to be able to participate in this, thank you very much.

I also take this opportunity to mention that I read the suggestion made by @wesphilbin and I think it is a very good idea, since @TheTerminal is a great community that gives great support to new users. It was the first community I was active in and there I received all the necessary instruction and support. So I take this opportunity to give my regards to all my friends at TheTerminal.

Well, the time has come to pass the torch to someone else. It was only in my hands for a short time, but it was great to have had it. Now... Who do I give it to?

Well, my decision was easy. I decided to give this torch to a girl who has been on the platform for years and many of you know her, maybe others don't. She is @kellyrsa. Miss, I give you this torch; it is your turn to carry it for a few moments and pass it on to someone else.

13.png

Well friends, I say goodbye then....

See you next time!







Versión en español

Desde hace tiempo me había fijado en cierta insignia que algunos usuarios de HIVE tenían en su perfíl. Aunque no me preocupé en investigar, en su momento sentí curiosidad por esa insignia de Hivetorch Keeper que veía en algunos perfiles. Fue hace poco, aproximadamente un par de semanas, que me topé con una publicación en la que @brittandjosie le pasaba la antorcha a @stayten. Cuando vi esa publicación, inmediatamente decidí investigar y fue así como me enteré de qué era todo esto de la Hivetorch.

Desde que me enteré de todo el movimiento, me pareció una idea genial y me preguntaba si en algún momento sería seleccionado como un Hivetorch Keeper. Ayer esa pregunta fue contestada y recibí la antorcha de manos de @namiks. Senti una gran alegría, también me sentí honrado, pero por sobre todo me sentí tan emocionado que fue como si me hubiese ganado un oscar, o algo así.

Según entiendo, debo pasar la antorcha a alguien más, así que eso es lo que planeo hacer. Sin embargo, lo haré a través de esta publicación con mi propio estilo particular. Muchos saben que soy escultor y he estado haciendo figuras inspiradas en comunidades de HIVE, así que no perdería la oportunidad de hacer una inspirada en este gran movimiento. Les presento mi Hivetorch.

1.png

Aunque esto no es un tutorial, no perderé la costumbre de mostrar el paso a paso de mi obra. Primeramente les mostraré los materiales que utilicé: plastilina,, alambre y dos tipos distintos de agujas.

2.png

El alambre lo usé para crear la base de la figura. Sin embargo, me pareció demasiado pesado, así que decidí usar un palillo de plástico para la antorcha y dejar el alambre para la base. Una vez hecha la base, comencé a moldear la antorcha.

3.png

Mi idea para esta figura de antorcha fue la de colocarla en una mano, pues esto es lo que se hace, pasar la antorcha de una mano a otra, así que me pareció adecuado hacer esta figura de una antorcha siendo sostenida por una mano. A continuación pueden ver una animación del proceso de creación de la mano.

4.gif

Lo siguiente fue hacer las placas "metálicas" que tendría la antorcha en la parte superior. En estas placas planeaba colocarle el logo de HIVE a la antorcha, así que traté de hacerlo bonito.

5.png

Todo está en los detalles, así que no solo le coloqué estas placas, sino también los clavos que la sostendrían. Además de unos adornos de "oro".

6.png

Con esto quedó lista la antorcha, pero una antorcha no es antorcha sin fuego, así que también le hice el fuego. Pensé en hacerlo con algún material distinto a la plastilina, pero no se me ocurrió qué más usar así que al final usé más plastilina.

7.png

Finalmente llegó el momento de colocarle el loco central, el de HIVE. Usé mi plastilina roja, una aguja y le coloqué su emblema. Quedando terminada, ahora sí, la antorcha.

8.png

A continuación les dejo unas cuantas fotos de la antorcha desde distintos ángulos.

9.png

10.png

11.png

12.png


Debo confesar que me siento honrado de tener esta antorcha; quiero decir, soy un usuario nuevo y se me ha confiado esto que ha pasado por muchas manos. Agradezo a @namiks por la confianza y la oportunidad de poder participar en esto, muchas gracias.

También aprovecho para mencionar que leí la sugerencia que hizo @wesphilbin y me parece muy buena idea, ya que @TheTerminal es una gran comunidad que da un gran apoyo a los nuevos usuarios. Fue la primera comunidad en la que estuve activo y allí recibí toda la instrucción y el apoyo necesario. Así que aprovecho para darle mis saludos a todos mis amigos de TheTerminal.

Bien, ha llegado el momento de pasar la antorcha a alguien más. Estuvo por muy poco tiempo en mis manos, pero fue genial haberla tenido. Ahora... ¿A quien se la entrego?

Pues mi decisión en fácil. Decidí entregarle esta antorcha a una chica que tiene años en la plataforma y muchos la conocen, tal vez otros no. Se trata de @kellyrsa. Señorita, le hago entrega de esta antorcha; es su torno de llevarla por unos instantes y pasarla a alguien más.

13.png

Bien amigos, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
My coins and bills collections #3
Participation in the Felt world contest: Teddy Bear
Gabo Play Megaman x4 #3








Sort:  

@gaboamc2393

I've got to say, this is a awesome post for the #hivetorch!! Your creativity never ceases to amaze me, and the positive energy and community mindset you continue to spread is something to be extremely proud of!

Not to try and change something that I didn't create, but I think @geekgirl and @stayoutoftherz should be tickled at this creation. And let me be the first to say, that I feel your creation could be the new face of the #hivetorch movement!! Once again... outstanding job!!

!LUV @tipu curate !WINE !giphy Hive Torch


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @gaboamc2393.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.198

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@gaboamc2393, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/10)


~~~ embed:1440560007913697280 twitter metadata:R2Fib0FNQzIzOTN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vR2Fib0FNQzIzOTMvc3RhdHVzLzE0NDA1NjAwMDc5MTM2OTcyODB8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow esto es otro nivel bro. Te quedó excelenteee!!!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gaboamc2393.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You did great with the torch and I hope that you found a lot of people with it

But I have one question, what do you do with a torch once it gets into your possession?

And how do you determine who gets it next?

@iskafan,

I'd say check out this post to get better acquainted with the #hivetorch!

https://peakd.com/hive-147983/@stayoutoftherz/hivetorch

I definitely will... Thank you sir

Great job & CONGRATS! :)

the hive torch you made could be out of clay and then to bake it :)
(that was my first impression when I saw your post)

¡Waoo mis respetos, esto es arte aparte! con plastilina, es increíble, Dios le dio unas manos maravillosas para esculpir con gracia tanta genialidad, me tiene asombrada, ¡felicidades por ese post tan bueno!

untitled.gif

Quite the work! How long did it take to complete?

¡Qué bonita! ¡Buen trabajo pasando esa antorcha!

amigo felicidades por haber recibido esa antorcha, ademas me encanta tu talento, te quedo genail la antorcha en plastilina, saludos

Yes the torch came out beautifully
Well done and great idea😉