You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hivetorch reached 500 transfers! What next? ❓❓❓ POLL

in Hivetorch3 years ago (edited)

Of all things... on the day when it is darkest. On the day when, for me anyways, trust is at an all time low on this blockchain. On the day I, for the very 1st time EVER! (excluding when we all decided to move to the Hive Blockchain) decided to initiate a power down on ALL my accounts... this is the 1st post I read UPon waking! A Hive Torch Post proving that there is Trust on this blockchain...

But is it enough...?

That is my question.

My advice, like that coming from a canary in a coal mine, is to NOT continue passing the torch.

There are big undercurrents at play here... and after nearly 4 years of being a light here... my own torch is going out.

I will continue to do good on this blockchain until the day I leave...

But I believe that time is rapidly approaching.

Since this is an opportunity to say something... I am speaking my peace today...

I’m not one to be negative... but I’m also one to always do my best to tell the truth.

@wil.metcalfe

Sort:  

What happened?

I think I’m going to explain in a post later today. I’ll let you know my official response... but for now there’s always the comments. That’s where I have been processing my current thoughts about this blockchain and it’s prospects.

I really hope you will reconsider. There is enough good here, but we need you!!! Please check discord too :)

Ok. So I’m doubling back here to let you know... that I have decided NOT to make an official post about what is going on (all over this blockchain) However if you would like to look into it your going to find plenty of bread crumbs to follow within the comments here and over on Twitter. As well you can also check the posts reblogged (targeted) by @Comet.Ranker with special attention to the comments. 👍

So yes!

I thought that you deserved a response of some sort.

Thank you, as always, for what your doing to compound trust and create a friendly, warm, and welcoming social environment on Hive!

@wil.metcalfe