2000 DEC in About 3min

in LCS Official3 years ago
Authored by @Rish Mahogani

Pizza with the Assist

About a week ago I was browsing around PEAKD and decided to check out the page that keeps popping up in my notifications, @kennysgaminglife and while I was there I stumbled upon this post. After what the top of the post said was 3min, I came to this last part that asked those who made it down that far in the post to leave a comment with the words "Splinterlands" and "Pizza" in the same comment for a chance to win 2000 DEC. Seeing as I had a question anyway, and happened to be eating pizza at that exact time, I took it as the Universe telling me that 2000 DEC was already mine, I just had to collect it.

A 50/50 Chance

( This is the post the following screenshot was taken from. Posted Aug. 13, 2021 by @kennysgaminglife where he announced the winner in a video and had this to say about the opportunity)
Yes I realize that I spelled the name of the pizza wrong in the comment, but how can I be expected to think straight with that extra Poly sauce masterpiece in front of me? I'm amazed I was able to navigate the browser!

[PEAKD] SC of Pizza Comment RESIZED.png

That Maui Zaui Round Table pizza haunts my dreams twice a week, and because of this post I am probably going to get one later when the Sun comes up completely and the place opens.

(Rumble Rumble Rumble)
►►FEED ME SEYMORE!!◄◄

Get Back On Track

But I digress. The whole reason for this ramble was actually to thank @kennysgaminglife for the opportunity! That and for the 2000 DEC, of course. Imagine the confusion I felt when I logged into my Splinterlands account and, to my surprise, my DEC balance was significantly higher than it was the night before when I was logging off. After checking the Balance history and doing a small bit of investigating, I figured out who it came from and why. So I thought I could, at the very least, say thank you and offer a confirmation of the DEC making it to my account:
[SL.SS] DEC from kennysgaminglife.png

So, THANK YOU for the Opportunity and for the 2000 DEC @kennysgaminglife! Your generosity helped complete the DEC requirement for my Guilds Hall to advance to Level 2!

For that, you will be LCS Official in my book for life.

Sort:  
Connect

Trade


@richmahogani! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Congratulations @richmahogani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP